Asked • 06/21/19

Prevent Lightroom from creating duplicates if the edit in photoshop is not saved?

Quite often I choose to 'Edit in photoshop' from Lightroom but then end up not saving the result. (for example, because I just wanted to experiment with the photo, or I'm not satisfied with the results)However, Lightroom always creates a copy of the original photo, which stays in the catalog even if the photoshop changes aren't saved.Is there a way to stop this, and only add a photo if it has been edited in PS?

1 Expert Answer

By:

Still looking for help? Get the right answer, fast.

Ask a question for free

Get a free answer to a quick problem.
Most questions answered within 4 hours.

OR

Find an Online Tutor Now

Choose an expert and meet online. No packages or subscriptions, pay only for the time you need.