Inactive Tutor answered 05/21/19
If you are working on a Mac, click on the Lightroom Menu just to the left of your File menu. Then click on Catalog Settings. Select the General Tab. On the bottom of that screen you will see options for Backup. The drop down menu has an option, Never. Select Never, or the frequency you'd prefer, then exit the menu and restart Lightroom. Let me know if you have any other questions.