Inactive Tutor answered 04/03/19
Your photos can be easily moved to a new drive but it should only be done from within Lightroom. Please understand that Lightroom does not literally "hold" your photos. What you see in the Lightroom viewer is called a preview. It is connected to its source image file on your hard drive. When you move your image source files outside of Lightroom, Lightroom won't know where they went. So it's critically vital that you move your images from the original drive to the new drive from within Lightroom. I have a good protocol for helping you do this. Please contact me and I'll schedule a lesson to walk/work your through it.