Matthew S.
asked 12/24/22TAKE DOWN MY POST
I HAVE ALREADY SCHEDULED A TUTOR / EXPERT BUT I AM STILL BEING CONTACTED BY OTHER PEOPLE. HOW DO I CHANGE THE STATUS OF MY POST SO THAT I AM NO LONGER CONTACTED ?
1 Expert Answer
Andrew S. answered 6d
Practical QuickBooks Tutor for Small-Business Bookkeeping
Wyzant may automatically share your request with other qualified tutors, which is why you are still receiving messages after scheduling someone.
To prevent this on future requests:
- Open My Account → Settings.
- Locate Share My Requests near the bottom-right of the page.
- Uncheck that option.
To remove the existing request, you will need to contact Wyzant Support and ask them to close it. You may safely disregard the remaining tutor applications in the meantime. Wyzant’s explanation
Still looking for help? Get the right answer, fast.
Get a free answer to a quick problem.
Most questions answered within 4 hours.
OR
Choose an expert and meet online. No packages or subscriptions, pay only for the time you need.
Melanie P.
Hi Matthew, Ask an Expert is a platform for academic questions. Please visit our Help Center at https://support.wyzant.com/hc/en-us, and ask your question. Or let our Customer Support department help you! Contact us at [email protected] and we will follow up as soon as we can.12/26/22