Long Lake, MN German tutoring job

posted on: 8/13/14

Job description

I am a sophomore in high school. I am going into honors German four and am looking for a German tutor to help me with grammar and writing. I have been in multiple Immersion programs so my cultural and speaking abilities are strong. What I need is a stronger base in grammar and writing.

- Ben from Long Lake, MN

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach

Qualifications

  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed

Pay

  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)
 

Apply for this German tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In
  • We drive the most student leads

    Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

  • We give you a good deal

    WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

  • We make your life easier

    You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

  • Learn More »

More jobs in your area

Arabic Student in Germantown, MD
I have children, ages 5-11. The older ...
- Posted by Heather, 14 hours ago
Algebra 1 Student in Falls Church, VA
I am looking for a math tutor.
- Posted by Kirstin, 16 hours ago
Pharmacology Student in Seattle, WA
I need some help in Pharmacology.
- Posted by Ruyuf, 17 hours ago

VIEW ALL JOBS »