Philadelphia Elementary (K-6th) tutoring job

posted on: 1/28/14

Job description

My two nephews 8 yr and 6 yr need help in reading and want to learn to play piano. They have a piano. I would like to see if you can do a 30 min piano/30 min reading session with each of them on a weekly basis. (They are bilingual (Korean and English) and are a little behind in reading comprehension.

- Hee Jin from Philadelphia, PA

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach


  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed


  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)

Apply for this Elementary (K-6th) tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In
  • We drive the most student leads

    Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

  • We give you a good deal

    WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

  • We make your life easier

    You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

  • Learn More »

More jobs in your area

Accounting Student in Madison, NJ
I would like tutoring help in Tax Acco...
- Posted by Michael, 5 hours ago
Elementary (K-6th) Student in Paterson, NJ
I have a son who is in 3rd grade. He's...
- Posted by Zeneida, 5 hours ago
Physics Student in Brooklyn, NY
I am a college freshman and my major i...
- Posted by Michelle, 5 hours ago