Tacoma Italian tutoring job

posted on: 1/3/14

Job description

I'm writing about the possibility of conversational "lessons" with my father-in -law. Italian was his first language. His parents were Italian immigrants. He is now elderly and living in assisted living. He has mild short term memory loss, but of course remembers Italian and has 90 years of stories to relate. He needs mental stimulation and conversing in Italian would be a beneficial activity for him.

- Susan from Tacoma, WA
  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach


  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed


  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)

Apply for this Italian tutoring position

  • Please Include:
  • A letter
  • A number
  • At least 6 characters

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. Wyzant solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
  • We drive the most student leads

    Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, Wyzant eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

  • We give you a good deal

    On average, our fee is 25%, compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take.

  • We make your life easier

    You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on Wyzant. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

  • Learn More »

More jobs in your area

SAT Reading Student in Monroe Township, NJ
I have two twins the age of 17 who nee...
- Posted by Janet,
Chinese Student in New York, NY
I am looking for a mandarin teacher fo...
- Posted by Richard,
GRE Student in Brooklyn, NY
I need help to prepare for the GRE. I ...
- Posted by Dovber,