Boulder, CO ESL/ESOL tutoring job

posted on: 7/18/13

Job description

I live in Boulder and I currently have two visitors from Europe. One is 17, from Italy, his English is technically good but he needs conversation. My other visitor is 13 and from Germany. I am not quite sure how good his English is, he arrives this Saturday.

We are looking for somebody to tutor these guys 2 hrs, 3 days a week for the 3 weeks starting next week.

- Hanno from Boulder, CO

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach

Qualifications

  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed

Pay

  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)
 

Apply for this ESL/ESOL tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In
  • We drive the most student leads

    Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

  • We give you a good deal

    WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

  • We make your life easier

    You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

  • Learn More »

More jobs in your area

Chinese Student in Seattle, WA
I am moving to Seattle end of Septembe...
- Posted by Joey, 7 hours ago
Special Needs Student in Tacoma, WA
I am looking for a tutor for the west...
- Posted by Rosita , 8 hours ago
ESL/ESOL Student in Lynnwood, WA
I am looking for an English tutor for ...
- Posted by Tashi, 8 hours ago

VIEW ALL JOBS »