Hayward, CA Chemistry tutoring job

posted on: 7/5/13

Job description

I'm studying Chemical Kinetics right now in the third quarter of General Chemistry at California State University, East Bay. I need help understanding some concepts in the chapter we are studying for an upcoming quiz and exam. I am looking for someone to help me for one hour Saturday, 7/6, or Sunday, 7/7.

- Sarah from Hayward, CA
  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach


  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed


  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)

Apply for this Chemistry tutoring position

  • Please Include:
  • A letter
  • A number
  • At least 6 characters

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. Wyzant solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
  • We drive the most student leads

    Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, Wyzant eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

  • We give you a good deal

    On average, our fee is 25%, compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take.

  • We make your life easier

    You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on Wyzant. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

  • Learn More »

More jobs in your area

Graphic Design Student in Brooklyn, NY
I need a tutor who has experience work...
- Posted by Limor,
Italian Student in Tuckahoe, NY
My family is heading to Rome in Se...
- Posted by Julie,
Series 7 Student in Fort Lee, NJ
I was recently sponsored for my Series...
- Posted by Dan,