Marietta, GA Actuarial Science tutoring job

posted on: 5/22/13

Job description

I am a senior at Lee University pursuing a BS in Mathematics with the intent of becoming an actuary. I am scheduled to retake the P1 exam on July 28th and am interest in a tutor to help me prepare. I would prefer to meet on weekends. Please let me know if you are available to help.

- Chad from Marietta, GA

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach


  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed


  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)

Apply for this Actuarial Science tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In
  • We drive the most student leads

    Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

  • We give you a good deal

    WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

  • We make your life easier

    You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

  • Learn More »

More jobs in your area

Reading Student in Saint Albans, NY
My son is having an issue with reading...
- Posted by Tennille, 6 hours ago
Spanish Student in Spring Lake, NJ
I'm seeking tutoring for my two boys, ...
- Posted by Alberto, 6 hours ago
Dyslexia Student in New York, NY
I need weekly lessons for my 10 year o...
- Posted by Lucy, 6 hours ago