Search 78,166 tutors

Marietta, GA Chinese tutoring job

posted on: 3/12/13

Job description

We have been living in Shanghai for the past 2 years and will be returning to the area this summer. I have a 7 year old son in First grade. He has been taking Mandarin classes in school and I would like to continue his progress. We will be able to begin lessons in July 2013.

- Jeannnine from Marietta, GA

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach


  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed


  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)

Apply for this Chinese tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In

We drive the most student leads

Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

We give you a good deal

WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

We make your life easier

You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

Learn More »

View more jobs in your area

Pharmacology Student in Trenton, NJ
I have been an LPN since last year a...
- Posted by Marcia, 6 hours ago
Prealgebra Student in Brooklyn, NY

- Posted by Lory, 6 hours ago
Spanish Student in Freeport, NY
I have a 6 year old son and I would l...
- Posted by Jennifer, 6 hours ago