Search 74,064 tutors

Fremont, CA English tutoring job

posted on: 2/20/13

Job description

My daughter was born and grown up in the oversea and currently is an 8th grade student. Her English is NOT very good since she is pretty much new to this country. She indeed needs a one-to-one tutoring in English such as writing, vocabulary and reading.

- Stephen from Fremont, CA

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach


  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed


  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)

Apply for this English tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!

– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In

We drive the most student leads

Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

We give you a good deal

WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

We make your life easier

You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

Learn More »

View more jobs in your area

Nursing Student in Morrisville, PA

- Posted by Bernice, 5 hours ago
Elementary (K-6th) Student in Woodbridge, NJ
I am looking for a tutor for math, sci...
- Posted by Manjit , 5 hours ago
TOEFL Student in New York, NY
I am seeking a TOEFL tutor.
- Posted by Maria, 5 hours ago