I'm new to the site, so here is a little information about me.

Since I am new to the site, I would like to tell you a little bit about me. I worked as a Supplemental Instruction leader for an Anatomy and Physiology course for over two years. This position is given to those who have taken the course and received a high grade and who have participated in training regarding tutoring styles and study skills. I held three sessions per week which were optional for the students. Anywhere from one to one hundred students would attend depending on the difficultly of the current material or whether or not they had an exam in the near future. I was required to submit lesson plans and create mock exams/review sessions. I love working in groups or one-on-one. I am majoring in Biology and Psychology with a minor in Biochemistry. I have finished all courses required for my minor (plus two extra). I am almost done with my Biology degree. I have taken basic psychology classes as well as advanced ones such as Biopsychology, Behavioral Neuroscience, Statistics and Experimental Design for the Behavioral Sciences, and Animal Behavior. I have received high grades in all of my classes. I also received a grant to do research in the Psychology department and conducted a research project on the Psychophysiological effects of meditation. The Association for Psychological Science (national research conference) has accepted my project to be presented this year in Washington D.C. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask! Thanks!


P.S. My Qualifications are still in review but I have passed this website's tests for all of my subjects.


Kelli J.

Experienced Biology, Physiology, and Chemistry tutor

if (isMyPost) { }