Over 20 tutoring hours

Luciano G.

Fort Worth, TX


Make Math Easy!

In-person lessons
Replies in 1 day
3.9 Avg. Rating
13 Ratings
1 day Response Time

Message Luciano

Send Luciano a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Luciano or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 Checking availability…
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

Porterville College
National American University


Porterville College

National American University (Enrolled)

About Luciano

Greetings parents and students!

So you're having some issues with algebra? No problem. You have come to the right place. I have been tutoring for about 35 years. I am currently working on my accounting degree and have about one year left. In the meantime I have learned a little about basic math, algebra I, and algebra II.

My methods are simple. I am patient, kind, and have a knack for breaking it all down and making it relatable to you. I sometimes use software and distance learning or I simply help you do your homework and then reinforce the lessons and principles you were meant to learn.

Your grades will improve. Half of it is getting over the math anxiety. I have a few tricks up my sleeve to help you with that. Once your grades improve, you will overcome the math phobia and you might even start thinking that math is fun!

Let's just start and you'll see what happens. I hope to hear from you soon.

P.S. I also tutor other subjects besides math. Please check out my subject list.

Greetings parents and students!

So you're having some issues with algebra? No problem. You have come to the right place. I have been tutoring for about 35 years. I am currently working on my accounting degree and
Read more

Travel Radius
Travels within 5 miles of Fort Worth, TX 76107
In-person lessons
ESL/ESOL, Literature
Biology, Philosophy
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
American History
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Algebra 1,
Algebra 2,
Biology, Economics,
ESL/ESOL, Prealgebra,
Test Preparation:
Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


I have an A.S. in science/mathematics and am working on a degree in accounting.

Somehow, I always end up in the numbers world.

I have been tutoring for a long time (about thirteen years) and I know I can help you with your studies.

Please call me and let's get started.

Algebra 1

Algebra I is tough for most people because it introduces a new type of critical thinking.

Once you master the terminology, however, and understand the philosophy behind the thinking,it all becomes pretty clear. It can even become fun when you realize what a powerful analytical tool it is.

Let's get started. Post your payment information and I will send you my phone number.


Algebra 2


Algebra II is a continuation of Algebra and is unique in that it introduces absolute value theory, complex numbers, and logarithms. These are just fancy words for the same concepts of algebra. The critical thinking remains the same, only the tools might be a little different.

I am strong in explaining theory and the philosophy of math. Math is definitely labor intensive and doing lots of problems is important and the key to success. After some work, it can even become fun!

American History

I have enjoyed reading history over the years and always have managed to obtain an "A" in my university courses. American history is a very interesting subject as our country is still so young. My background also includes the reading of philosophy, economics, and world history.

Most history courses entail a good amount of reading and writing.
Fortunately, I tutor English as well. I can help you to complete your homework assignments and improve your study skills.


I have tutored many young people to successfully pass the ASVAB and I personally received very high scores.


I have been playing chess since I was 12 years old. I have 43 years of experience. I can have you winning games in no time!

There is a lot of logical thinking in chess and it also helps with math skills and reasoning.

Give me a call and I'll have you saying "checkmate" so you can experience the joy of winning!



I have studied both microeconomics and macroeconomics and have attained the grades of "A" in both of them. As a business student and math student I find the subject very interesting and very practical.

Online studying can be a little more challenging but I have been successful with these type of programs as well.

I look forward to helping you understand the material and helping you achieve a passing grade.


Elementary Math

I have been tutoring ABE (adult basic education) and GED studies for over ten years now. I can help you speed up the learning process when it comes to math. I have an A.S. degree in science/mathematics and I am now studying for an accounting degree. I can help you with your math studies and help you "understand" the thinking behind the numbers. I know your understanding will improve.


When I started school at the age of five, I did not know how speak English. I know that this experience has made me a better tutor. I can understand the difficulty of learning a new language, and this helps me to motivate students.

I can relate to them and am very professional in my demeanor as their tutor. I'll have them speaking English in no time!


The math section on the GED is one of my specialty tutoring subjects.


I have been tutoring pre-algebra for about 30 years and I know I can help students build confidence in this area.

I will help you conquer math phobia once and for all!


I am a native speaker of Spanish but have also studied formally in high school and college. I enjoy tutoring and sometimes use music to facilitate ear training. It's a lot of fun and very effective.

Porterville College
National American University


Porterville College

National American University (Enrolled)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Travel policy

Luciano will travel within 5 miles of Fort Worth, TX 76107.

Background Check Status for Luciano G.

Luciano G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Luciano, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.