Search

Hayley D.

Corpus Christi, TX

$40/hour

Tutor with experience with special needs kids

In-person lessons

$40/Hour


Send a message explaining your needs and Hayley will reply soon.

Response time:

Contact Hayley

About Hayley

I am currently attending Texas A&M Corpus Christi to obtain a degree in Sociology and Dance. In high school, I was very prominent in English including writing and grammar. English is a passion of mine making it a subject I have been successful in. Also, I have been a part of Dual Credit and Advanced Placement courses and graduated as #6 in my class. (Top 10%). I have a love for kids and all their endeavors. I am a part of a special needs program called Limitless Equine Program where I gave horse riding, dance, and swim lessons to individuals. I was also a respite caregiver where I assisted families with their kids by teaching them new things and promoting the usage of old ones. I am outgoing and love to do fun activities. I feel that having a fun time while also learning is a necessity. I was a varsity basketball, track, and dance team member. I would love to teach more than one subject to anyone to keep it interesting and energetic.

I have been awarded multiple English awards all throughout high school. My passion for the subject makes it easy for me to be successful in any of the aspects of the English language. I graduated in the top 10% of my class with many cords for Advanced Placement, Dual Credit, and my English and Language Awards.

I am a college student, so deciding times might be the hardest part of hiring my services. However, I am easy to get along with and love to help others. If you are interested in my services or anything else I may have to offer, please contact me! Thank you for your consideration and have a blessed day!
I am currently attending Texas A&M Corpus Christi to obtain a degree in Sociology and Dance. In high school, I was very prominent in English including writing and grammar. English is a passion of mine making it a subject I have been successful in. Also, I have been a part of Dual Credit and Advanced Placement courses and graduated as #6 in my Read more

Policies
Cancellation
5 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 25 miles of Corpus Christi, TX 78412
In-person lessons
English:
English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking,
Reading,
Vocabulary
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Handwriting, Reading,
Vocabulary
Business:
Public Speaking
Sports/Recreation:
Ballet,
Basketball,
Swimming,
Track & Field,
Yoga

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Ballet

I teach at a dance studio to little kids ranging from 5 years old to 12 years old. I have been dancing in ballet for over four years. I teach ballet, hip hop, contemporary, and jazz. I am a current dance student at Texas A&M Corpus Christi working to obtain a degree in dance. I will be placed in different dance classes at TAMUCC to better my dancing skills in modern, jazz, and ballet. From there, I will bring all the new aspects I learn to the teaching area.

Basketball

I participated on the basketball team in high school. I was a four year varsity player and love the sport. We were regional runner ups when I was a starting post for the team. I have been awarded the Heart of a Champion Award, All District (1st and 2nd team), Regional Award, and others. I plan to continue playing, but because of my busy college schedule I have not been able to competitively. However, I do play in my free time to keep my post skills up to date!

Public Speaking

I have been a part of the FFA program where I participated on numerous public speaking teams. During my career, I earned many awards ranging from district to national competitions. Also, I have been enrolled in a Public Speaking class at Texas A&M Corpus Christi and passed with flying colors.

Reading

I have been awarded many awards in writing, reading and english. I graduated with the English award and was commended in elementary, middle, and high school.

Swimming

I have taught swim lessons for Limitless Equine Program. I have always been a strong swimmer and enjoy teaching others. I have been instructed in swimming and pass on what I have learned to my students.

Track & Field

I was a part of the Varsity Track team and Varsity Cross Country team. I have made it to the regional competitions in both. I am seasoned in sprints (100meter-400meter), relays, long jump, and the miles (800 meter-2 miles).

Hourly rate

Standard Hourly Rate: $40.00

Cancellation: 5 hours notice required

Travel policy

Hayley will travel within 25 miles of Corpus Christi, TX 78412.