NEW FEATURES MORE

Daniel C.

Saltsburg, PA

$40/hour

Aspiring Teacher

In-person lessons

Message Daniel

Send Daniel a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response shortly. Have you already emailed Daniel or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 Checking availability…
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, Wyzant will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

Penn Foster

Education

Penn Foster

About Daniel

Let's start from the beginning. After graduating high school, I earned a score of 67 on my ASVAB, which qualified me for most positions in the military field. After my military service, I have involved myself in several different fields of study and work. School seems to be where I gravitate towards more than work.

I spent time in Allentown obtaining my CDL license and became proficient at operating over 16 different pieces of heavy equipment, some of which I have a state certification through my work experience with PennDOT. After graduating from Lehigh in Allentown, I pursued other schools to further my knowledge. I obtained a diploma in welding and became familiar with several methods, including blueprint reading in my studies. I have enrolled in several different firearm training courses. They include accreditation in gunsmithing, certification as a law enforcement armorer, and a certification from the NRA in pistol instruction. I also have obtained other diplomas, including one in HVAC (Heating and Air conditioning), only furthering my education and versatility. I became a certified Rider Coach in the Pennsylvania Motorcycle Safety Program, enhancing my teaching abilities. I am currently involved in executive marketing with two companies, one of which is my own personal business. So my education, teaching experience, and work ethic speak for themselves. I am knowledgeable and have the ability to instruct and communicate well with a variety of subjects and people.

I believe education is the key to opening doors in life, and I know that from personal experience. My education in all the fields I have involved myself with has increased my versatility drastically and only proves what a very wise person (my grandmother) once told me: "Never Stop Learning." This has held true to this day, and I uphold that every day. My education has given me many opportunities in my life, however, I feel the greatest gift is sharing that knowledge with others.

Since high school, I found myself excelling in subjects that interest me. After high school, the education that I enrolled in was partly necessity and partly desire. My schooling in CDL and heavy equipment obviously enhanced my knowledge in the equipment, but other things should be considered. Safety is big in this field, and problem solving is a must. From understanding the equipment to understanding the task at hand out in the field, it's not as simple as it looks. The education in welding was a skill, however blueprint reading is a subject involving a lot of math, which only helped me in the subject. HVAC is nothing to sneeze at either. I enjoyed the trade and also the knowledge in not only the equipment but the problem solving skills involved too.

The rest of my education furthered my teachings vastly. The courses in the NRA showed me several methods in instruction for group classes and one on one instruction, making me a great candidate for tutoring. The Rider Coach program only strengthens my argument. I work in classrooms and out on the range, making me versatile and effective as an instructor. As a tutor, you can be knowledgeable in subjects of all types, however, what is your teaching method? Is it effective? Will your student take something from it and will they enjoy their time with you and recommend you to others? These are important questions that every parent or student asks before they hire you for your time. I attend professional development workshops to help improve my methods of teaching. They teach me how to instruct for all types of students, from the hands on learners, to the visuals, to the readers.

Everyone learns differently, and I feel it a responsibility of the tutor to find out how a student will be the most effective given the time to tutor them.
Let's start from the beginning. After graduating high school, I earned a score of 67 on my ASVAB, which qualified me for most positions in the military field. After my military service, I have involved myself in several different fields of study and work. School seems to be where I gravitate Read more

Policies
Cancellation
24 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 25 miles of Saltsburg, PA 15681
In-person lessons
Math:
Prealgebra
Business:
Marketing
Sports/Recreation:
Bodybuilding,
Fitness,
Swimming

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Bodybuilding

I am an AFAA certified personal trainer. I am trained in bodybuilding, muscle hypertrophy, anatomy, kinesiology, and applied resistance and muscular fitness training. I can provide training for anyone looking to improve their strength, power or overall muscular dimension

Fitness

I am an AFAA certified personal trainer and am trained in various aspects of fitness, from flexibility, to cardio, to muscular fitness and strength training. I understand anatomy, kinesiology, wellness and behavior modifications. I can provide great programs for overall fitness and meet the clients goals should they desire them.

Marketing

My current education and employment qualify me for tutoring anyone interested in marketing. I have completed several hours of training and experience in instruction. My employment has given me the opportunity to not only market, but requires me to educate and instruct others on not only the products, but the methods that will effectively land a sale. I will incorporate all of these in my teachings and use the methods I have learned to provide my students with the skills necessary to market any product.

Swimming

I am a former Navy Aircrew rescue swimmer which puts me above the pack already. I am currently a certified lifeguard with the YMCA and am qualifying as an instructor and personal trainer. This combined with my current instructor experience would definitely be a great asset to this particular field.

Penn Foster

Education

Penn Foster

Hourly rate

Standard Hourly Rate: $40.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Daniel will travel within 25 miles of Saltsburg, PA 15681.