Carrie B.

Easton, PA


Patient and Friendly Public Speaking Tutor

In-person lessons

Message Carrie

Send Carrie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response shortly. Have you already emailed Carrie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 Checking availability…
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.
Replies in 1 day
Replies in 1 day

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, Wyzant will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

Central Pennsylvania College


Central Pennsylvania College

About Carrie

I am a 45 year-old single parent of 2 daughters. I graduated locally from Pleasant Valley High School in 1984. I attended a college near Harrisburg for paralegal studies. However, doing better at accounting, I made plans to transfer to a different college to start in January of 1986. Prior to switching colleges, I was approached with a job opportunity at our local courthouse because I was friendly and outgoing. I had worked in the Treasurer's office for 2 years when I was approached by a local attorney for a position with his firm, for which he needed a legal secretary. Since I had some knowledge of legal work from attending college for 1 year and I was given an increase in salary, I took the position with the approval and recommendation of my current employer. This position led to a higher paying legal assistant job in New Jersey, which I held for 6 years. After the birth of my 1st daughter, I chose to be a stay at home mother. When my 2nd daughter was born 4 years later, I realized that I needed to get back into the work force. I was offered a job at a local publications company and worked for them for almost 10 years, only leaving recently looking for an opportunity to be self-employed. Through the publications employment, I became strong in bookkeeping, design and sales. I also interned at a local design company and through this intern opportunity I became President of our local business networking group. This opportunity also allowed me to do some public speaking to groups. I have also been on local TV for a morning television show as well as commercials. I am very positive and very patient, and feel that you would greatly benefit from the services that I have to offer. Should you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to contact me; I would be happy to hear from you. I am a 45 year-old single parent of 2 daughters. I graduated locally from Pleasant Valley High School in 1984. I attended a college near Harrisburg for paralegal studies. However, doing better at accounting, I made plans to transfer to a different college to start in January of 1986. Read more

2 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 25 miles of Easton, PA 18045
In-person lessons
Adobe Photoshop, Graphic Design
Grammar, Proofreading, Public Speaking,
Reading, Writing
Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Graphic Design,
Microsoft Outlook,
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows,
Microsoft Word, QuickBooks,
Web Design
Elementary Education:
Grammar, Reading
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking,

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


For men or women, you can learn the basics of cooking breakfast, lunch, dinner, appetizers or desserts. You can also step it up a notch by learning how to plate foods for attractiveness as well as setting the table. My father owned his own restaurant for years so I learned cooking from him as well as had other outlets in the restaurant field. I have cooked within my family from 4 people to 15 people for over 25 years!

Graphic Design

I have extensive design knowledge from designing business cards, brochures, postcards, direct mail, flyers, websites, social media images, and other forms of print. I have been designing for over 15 years. I am self-taught so feel that I can explain and teach the design process easily.


I am fully qualified in that I have been using a Apple MAC computer for over 15 years to create design and editorials for several different jobs. I do marketing and PR for a few different businesses utilizing word/browsers/excel/powerpoint (written) as well as design programs. I am well versed in MAC usage.


I offer tutoring for learning the basics of researching and preparing a good business market plan for your type of business. You will also learn the lessons of implementing you plan to stay on top of the market. I have over 13 years in marketing and am currently handling the marketing for 3 businesses to include budget, design, ordering and managing different media and social zones.

Microsoft Outlook

I have set up Outlook for at least 10 individuals which also included re-creating email addresses on new computers. I am in charge of IT at my office and am well versed in setting up the email accounts as well as sending/receiving emails, setting up signatures and mailbox maintenance.

Microsoft Windows

I am an expert at Windows XP, 7, and others including the current version 10. I have set up all computer systems at my job as I am the IT person for the company. I am responsible for training on updated versions of Windows for all staff members. I am called upon when there are issues with the running programs as well.

Public Speaking

I am experienced in public speaking. I was the president of local business networking group so I was forefront and in charge of running weekly meetings. I have been asked to speak at other group meetings particularly Women in Business. I have been interviewed on several local business commercials. I am friendly and outgoing and can help you be the same.


I offer tutoring in the basics of QuickBooks software solutions designed to manage payroll, inventory, sales and other needs of a small business. This also includes utilizing the marketing tools, merchant services, product and supplies, & training solutions. I will tutor you in the lessons needed for running your day to day business from writing up an estimate to tracking the job to completing the job to collecting final payment.

I have taken courses in learning Quickbooks and received certification from the course. I have also trained employees and business owners on using Quickbooks. I myself have used QB for over 13 years.

Web Design

I have worked in web design for approximately 15 years. In my most recent web design I included plugins, rotating images, and background music. I have helped business owners with the design and maintenance of their own websites to help with the cost of creating a new one.

Central Pennsylvania College


Central Pennsylvania College

Hourly rate

Standard Hourly Rate: $40.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Carrie will travel within 25 miles of Easton, PA 18045.