Over 50 tutoring hours

Marcella K.

Voorhees, NJ


Experienced Private Tutor in SAT Prep, College level math/science

In-person lessons
4.9 average from 21 ratings
So awesome, best tutor ever!
— Casey, Emerson, NJ on 6/27/12

Message Marcella

Send Marcella a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response shortly. Have you already emailed Marcella or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 Checking availability…
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.
Replies in 1 day
Replies in 1 day

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

College of New Jersey


College of New Jersey

About Marcella

I graduated in May 2012 from the College of New Jersey with a major in Biology and minors in Economics and Chemistry. I am currently a fourth year medical student at UMDNJ in Stratford, NJ.

I have been privately tutoring in the Bergen County area for 8 years. I have tutored students of all ages, spanning from the age of 6 to the age of 18. I worked at Kaplan's Score Educational Center, where I tutored children in subjects including reading, phonics, and math. I also worked for Kaplan Test Prep and Admission as an SAT teacher. I was a tutor at the College of New Jersey, and helped students mainly in biology (themes in biology, microbiology, genetics, ecology and field biology, eukaryotic cell biology, endocrinology), chemistry (general, organic), physics (general), and economics (microeconomics, macroeconomics, labor economics, international economics). I have continued tutoring privately, preparing medical students for medical school examinations, along with boards preparation (USMLE/COMLEX Step 1 and 2)

My experience, along with my personable attitude, has allowed to me to excel as a tutor. I, too, have needed help at times in subjects such as organic chemistry and endocrinology, and know that help from peers is very helpful. I am highly qualified to tutor in many different subjects and I have a flexible schedule.
References available upon request.
I graduated in May 2012 from the College of New Jersey with a major in Biology and minors in Economics and Chemistry. I am currently a fourth year medical student at Read more

Travel Radius
Travels within 15 miles of Voorhees, NJ 08043
In-person lessons

"So awesome, best tutor ever!"

- Casey, Emerson, NJ on 6/27/12
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Elementary Math, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Trigonometry
Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry, Ecology, Genetics, Microbiology, Organic Chemistry, Pharmacology, Philosophy, Physics, Physiology
English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing
Test Preparation:
SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
General Computer, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Special Needs:
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Economics, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


I am currently a medical student at UMDNJ. I am more than qualified to tutor all parts of the MCAT, especially the biology and other physical sciences section. I was a biology major and chemistry minor in college so I am very familiar with all of the information tested on the MCAT.

College of New Jersey


College of New Jersey

So awesome, best tutor ever! — Marcella absolutely knows the subject (Calculus) and can apply it to Science, as well as business, which amazed me. The first tutor I contacted seemed very unsure as to the business applications. (It is specifically as calculus for business class). Marcella is bright, and actually was able to help me relate to the subject, which I previously thought would be impossible to do. I would recommen ...

— Casey, Emerson, NJ on 6/27/12

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $70.00

Travel policy

Marcella will travel within 15 miles of Voorhees, NJ 08043.