NEW FEATURES MORE

Search

Debbie B.

Bates City, MO

$50/hour

Debbie's Tutoring Service

In-person lessons
20+ Hours
4.3 average from 6 ratings

$50/Hour


Send a message explaining your needs and Debbie will reply soon.

Response time:

Contact Debbie

Friends University

Education

Friends University

About Debbie

Expert Tutor with over 200 semester hours in college courses -- WIDE SUBJECT RANGE!

I can nearly teach nearly all levels of English, Math, Music, Science and few other subjects ~ grade school through grade 16.

Former student at UMKC's School of Biological Sciences, I can help Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Pre-Pharmacy, etc...took classes with dental/medical/pharmacy students in a "MEDICALLY - ORIENTED" Program that is more challenging than many other similar programs at other colleges. Let me help with many difficult subjects. I have nearly two degrees (BS in Computer Information Systems and nearly a BS in Biology at UMKC School of Biological Sciences).

So, if you need help in science, maybe headed to a health professional school (nursing, medical, dental, pharmacy, etc), or need help in accounting/math (nearly a math minor at UMKC), a musician (piano) or need tutoring in a computer-related area...I can help!

Let me tutor you whether a grade school level course through grade 16. I will assist with homework, study for exams, and help to increase your knowledge and skills in the subject area.

Also, I will be at UMKC on Tuesdays and Thursdays this Fall 2013 semester and am accepting students.
Expert Tutor with over 200 semester hours in college courses -- WIDE SUBJECT RANGE!

I can nearly teach nearly all levels of English, Math, Music, Science and few other subjects ~ grade school through grade 16.

Former student at UMKC's School of Biological Sciences, I can help Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Pre-Pharmacy, etc...took
Read more

Policies
Cancellation
12 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 40 miles of Bates City, MO 64011
In-person lessons
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2,
Calculus, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Statistics,
Trigonometry
Science:
Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Botany, Chemistry,
Nursing, Physics, Physiology
Music:
General Music, Music History, Music Theory, Piano,
Sight Singing, Songwriting, Voice (Music)
Art:
Adobe Photoshop, Photography
English:
English, Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing
Computer:
Adobe Photoshop, C++, Computer Science,
Dreamweaver,
HTML, Java, Microsoft Excel,
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Photography, Web Design
History:
American History, European History, Music History, World History
Elementary Education:
Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
Business:
Accounting, Microsoft Excel,
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Sports/Recreation:
Cooking, Sewing, Yoga

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Algebra 2

I am proficient in Algebra 2 and have passed the qualifying test with a 90%. I've had Introductory Algebra, Intermediate Algebra, College Algebra, Trigonometry, Statistics, and Calculus I (with A's and B's in all of these courses).

Chemistry

Chemistry qualifications:
General Chemistry I & II while student in the School of Biological Sciences.
Qualified to tutor General Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Have had several biology classes that included Chemistry like Cell Biology, Botany, Human Physiology, etc.

Computer Science

I have a BS in Computer Information Systems that has given me a wide knowledge of Computer Science on the undergraduate level. I have experience in programming, knowledge of hardware, networks, databases, etc. I also have extensive experience with the World Wide Web, many graphics software (primarily Fireworks and Photoshop), Adobe InDesign, FTP, html, Dreamweaver, etc.

Dreamweaver

I have proficiency in Dreamweaver due to a BS in Computer Information Systems and work experience with the software. I've had two years work experience using Dreamweaver to design web pages while working in the e-commerce field. The work was varied and gave me a broad exposure to this software. I've used this software to both create new pages and to easily edit existing ones.

Microsoft Excel

I have more than 10 years experience working with Excel in a professional accounting environment. I obtained a BS in Computer Information Systems with formal training in Microsoft Office, including Excel.

Piano

I have extensive training in piano that consists of university instruction (Ph.d) and training from other performance professionals. I began playing piano when I was six years old with training from my grandmother, who used to work for Warner Brothers. I also was a UMKC Conservatory of Music Continuing Education student for seven years. I'm in the process of planning an upcoming music CD that I plan to submit to record labels through an agent.

Statistics

I have passed the Wyzant Statistics qualifying test with a 91%, have taken two statistics and several other math courses. I've had math up through Calculus I, which includes Trigonometry. Also, I have an extensive science background, having done pre-med at UMKC.

Friends University

Education

Friends University

Hourly rate

Standard Hourly Rate: $50.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Debbie will travel within 40 miles of Bates City, MO 64011.