Over 10 tutoring hours

Xiaoling C.

Westford, MA

$40/hr

Math, Science, English, SAT Prep, Japanese and more!

Replies in 1 day
4.8 Avg. Rating
 
 
4 Ratings
 
 
1 day Response Time

Message Xiaoling

Send Xiaoling a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Xiaoling or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 This tutor hasn’t set his or her schedule.
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

About Xiaoling

Hi! I am a college student double majoring in Management and Microbiology on the Pre-Med Track, with experience in private tutoring both 1-on-1 and in a group. I can tutor in a variety of subjects including Math, Science, English, and Japanese! I am a native speaker of Japanese and I can teach you speaking, reading, and writing.

I have also worked at a Math and Reading Center and have experience teaching little kids before pre-school to high school seniors. I have helped with ESL for adults in job searches and applications as well.

Everyone learns differently, so there's no way I can guarantee a specific grade, but what I CAN guarantee is eternal patience, genuine interest in students' learning, and always a warm smile! :)

Since I am also a student, I know how important getting those good grades can be and it's definitely stressful when you don't have someone to turn to and answer your questions. I also know very well how well you learn depends a lot on how well your teacher teaches (I've had enough experience to attest to that). Whether you're struggling with a subject in school, preparing for the SAT, or just have the curiosity to learn something new, I'm open to students of all ages!
Hi! I am a college student double majoring in Management and Microbiology on the Pre-Med Track, with experience in private tutoring both 1-on-1 and in a group. I can tutor in a variety of subjects including Math, Read more

Policies
Cancellation
4 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 20 miles of Westford, MA 01886
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Precalculus, SAT Math, Trigonometry
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, TOEFL,
Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
Biology,
Chemistry
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook,
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Japanese,
Latin, TOEFL
Music:
Piano
Art:
Drawing, Painting
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Economics, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology,
Chemistry, Economics, Elementary (K-6th),
English, ESL/ESOL, Japanese,
Piano, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, SAT Math, SAT Reading, TOEFL
Corporate Training:
Economics, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Japanese,
Latin, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Biology

I received an A for all of the biology courses that I have taken so far in my academic career. My current college major is in the biology field, and I also got a 4 on the AP Biology exam. I have led study groups among my friends to prepare for exams, and I was known to have good teaching skills.

Elementary (K-6th)

While I worked at the Math and Reading Center, most of the children I taught were elementary school or middle school students. I have experience with students who have a difficult time focusing on their work, as well as very young students who are simply disinterested in the material. I also love to care for little kids in general and have always enjoyed volunteering in after school activities.

Japanese

I am a native speaker of Japanese, and although it may be difficult to tell from my name I actually am Japanese. I can teach speaking, reading, and writing of all levels. In addition to the language, I can also teach culture and history as requested.

Microsoft Outlook

I regularly use MS Outlook to get my emails, so I know the basics: send/receive emails, make a contacts list, make new folders for organization, etc. I am familiar with the layout of the software and I also know how to customize the display. In addition to the basic email features, I know how to use the task, calendar, and notes feature as well.

TOEFL

Because I was an immigrant I can relate to all those who are on their way to mastering the English language! I have passed my English classes with A's and luckily never had to take the TOEFL exam. I have experience teaching English phonics, reading comprehension, grammar, and vocabulary.

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 4 hours notice required

Travel policy

Xiaoling will travel within 20 miles of Westford, MA 01886.

Background Check Status for Xiaoling C.

Xiaoling C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Xiaoling, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.