Over 20 tutoring hours

Chelsea N.

Huntington, IN


Chelsea-Tutor of Science and Agriculture

In-person lessons
Replies in 2 days
4.9 Avg. Rating
8 Ratings
2 days Response Time

Message Chelsea

Send Chelsea a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Chelsea or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 This tutor hasn’t set his or her schedule.
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.
I have read and agree to the terms of use. *

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

Purdue University


Purdue University

About Chelsea

Hello! My name is Chelsea and I would love to become your tutor. I recently graduated from Purdue University with a double major in Biochemistry and Animal Science with a minor in Biology. I LOVE all areas of science from chemistry and biology to anatomy and physiology. I have tutored students in the past. While in high school, I tutored several students in freshman level chemistry and also gave trumpet lessons to students in middle school. Throughout college, I have also tutored students in organic chemistry, biology and anatomy and physiology. My strategy is to help the student work through the problem and come to the conclusion on their own. I also feel that it is important to see examples related to the topic so that it can be completely understood. I am a very visual person, so diagrams, pictures and tables are a must. Also, writing out examples and notes is always a good way to help the student cement the information in their mind. I hope to hear from you soon! Hello! My name is Chelsea and I would love to become your tutor. I recently graduated from Purdue University with a double major in Biochemistry and Animal Science with a minor in Read more

2 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 30 miles of Huntington, IN 46750
Background Check: Passed
In-person lessons
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Calculus, Prealgebra,
SAT Math, Trigonometry
English, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing
ACT Science, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Genetics, Microbiology, Nutrition, Organic Chemistry, Physical Science, Physiology, Psychology, Sociology, Zoology
Music Theory,
Piano, Trumpet
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Handwriting, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Algebra 1, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, English, French, Handwriting, Piano, Prealgebra,
Reading, SAT Math, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, ACT Science, SAT Math
Corporate Training:
French, Proofreading

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Music Theory

I took 13 years of piano lessons and have played trumpet for 15 years. I took music theory in high school and college and received A's both times. Also, I took private trumpet lessons in high school that highlighted a lot of aspects of music theory.


I have taken many math classes throughout high school and college. I have also tutored several students in chemistry and other classes that are math based.


First and foremost, I am qualified to tutor trumpet because I have played trumpet for 14 years. While in high school, I was a part of marching band, jazz band, orchestra, basketball pep band, show choir back-up band, and solo and ensemble. I also took 4 years of private lessons. While in college, I played first part in the Purdue All American Marching Band.

Purdue University


Purdue University

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Chelsea will travel within 30 miles of Huntington, IN 46750.

Background Check Status for Chelsea N.

Chelsea N. passed a background check on 9/3/14. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Chelsea, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.