NEW FEATURES MORE

Over 10 tutoring hours

Rebecca G.

Estero, FL

$50/hour

Science, English, & most K - 12 subjects

In-person lessons
4.9 average from 8 ratings

Message Rebecca

Send Rebecca a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response shortly. Have you already emailed Rebecca or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 Checking availability…
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

University of Michigan
science

Education

University of Michigan (science)

About Rebecca

I have over 20 years of teaching and tutoring experience. I graduated from the University of Michigan with a Bachelor of Science degree in Education. While my major is science, I have a love for many other subjects, especially English, writing, grammar, and piano. I have experience in school classrooms, private tutoring, group tutoring, and home education. My classroom experience includes teaching elementary, middle, and high school science. The students in my 8th grade science class tested at the 12th grade level in science on a national test. My experience in home education has provided me the opportunity to teach nearly every subject matter in grades K - 12! My own children tested at post high school levels in every subject matter by grade 8. My piano background consists of approximately 8 years of teaching lessons, in addition to the 10 years of classical piano lessons I took prior to teaching. On a personal note, I am very patient and positive with my students and believe everyone can achieve their goals with encouragement and hard work. Good communication between all parties is important to success, as well. I believe one-on-one instruction produces results. I am flexible with my hours and tutoring locations. I look forward to hearing from you! I have over 20 years of teaching and tutoring experience. I graduated from the University of Michigan with a Bachelor of Science degree in Education. While my major is science, I have a love for many other subjects, especially Read more

Policies
Cancellation
24 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 30 miles of Estero, FL 33928
In-person lessons
Science:
Biology,
Physical Science
Music:
Piano
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Writing
Language:
ESL/ESOL
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Elementary Math,
Elementary Science, Grammar, Spelling, Study Skills

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Biology

I have been a biology teacher for many years & it is my favorite subject to teach! I have taught biology classes at both the middle & high school levels. In addition, I previously tutored biology & algebra.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have a degree in education & have experience teaching all subjects in grades 2 - 10. Specifically, I have taught spelling, grammar, vocabulary, phonics, reading, math, science, science laboratory, history, & art in grades 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, & 10. I have also taught science, including science labs, for Kindergarten & 1st grade. In addition, have experience tutoring students in elementary, middle, & high school.

Elementary Math

I have experience teaching math in grades K - 11. I have a degree in education from the University of Michigan. My tutoring style is patient & encouraging, with a belief that everyone can succeed!

Piano

I have approximately six years of experience teaching private piano lessons. I have taught students from age 8 through adult. My background includes ten years of Classical piano lessons based on John Thompson's teaching methods.

Study Skills

I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Education, as well as my many years of teaching experience. In the classroom, I provided students with recommendations on how to study. As a home educator, it was vital to teach my students study skills in order for them to be successful academically. Finally, I have experience tutoring at-risk students who were expelled from school & I was able to successfully prepare them to return to a classroom setting.

University of Michigan
science

Education

University of Michigan (science)

Hourly rate

Standard Hourly Rate: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Rebecca will travel within 30 miles of Estero, FL 33928.