Over 100 tutoring hours

Kim V.

Denver, CO


ESL/English teacher, bilingual in Spanish and Dutch.

In-person lessons
Replies in 9 hours
4.9 Avg. Rating
69 Ratings
9hrs Response Time
A great first lesson!
— Daniel , Boulder, CO on 2/12/15

Message Kim

Send Kim a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kim or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.
I have read and agree to the terms of use. *

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

Edith Stein
Graduate Coursework


Edith Stein

TEFL (Graduate Coursework)

About Kim

Hi my name is Kim and I would be more than happy to help with any tutoring needs. I lived for three years in Spain and taught English as a second language at a bilingual primary school. I was a private ESL tutor for students from the age of 4 through adults in their 70's (beginner to advanced learners). Before this I taught at a Primary school in Holland and here I taught all subjects from first grade till sixth. (Dutch is my native language)

I love working with students who want to learn a new language or want to improve their skills they already have. I believe in a safe and open learning environment, so students feel safe and confident to practice their skills and learn something new. I have a friendly and open personality with a lot of patience. I know how hard it is to learn a new language as a child but as well as an adult. I have been in that situation several times.

I am not only experienced in teaching English as a second language I can also help you or your child with their difficulties in other foreign languages or other subjects.

I look forward to start working with you soon!
Hi my name is Kim and I would be more than happy to help with any tutoring needs. I lived for three years in Spain and taught English as a second language at a bilingual primary school. I was a private Read more

4 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 15 miles of Denver, CO 80227
In-person lessons

"A great first lesson!"

- Daniel , Boulder, CO on 2/12/15

"Great dialogue!"

- Shirley-Anne , Denver, CO on 10/10/14

"Enthusiastic when the subject is difficult."

- Heather, Evergreen, CO on 11/13/13

"Great tutor! Great person! "

- Vanesa, Golden, CO on 9/23/13

"Great Tutor - Adaptable to my Situation"

- Elizabeth, Denver, CO on 4/7/13

"Creative and flexible Dutch teacher."

- Sister Theresa, Denver, CO on 11/19/12
Reading, TOEFL,
Vocabulary, Writing
Spanish, TOEFL
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Elementary Math,
Elementary Science,
Reading, Spelling, Study Skills,
Special Needs:
Elementary (K-6th),
Reading, Spanish, Study Skills,
Test Preparation:
Corporate Training:

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


I worked for 5 years as a Elementary teacher and have experience working with children that have add/adhd. I know that with a bit of extra attention and with a lot of structure these kids can work hard and reach their goals like their fellow classmates.


I am a native Dutch speaker and I am happy to teach you Dutch from beginner to advanced level.

Elementary (K-6th)

I taught as an elementary teacher for 5 years before I moved to Denver. I taught several grades during these years and worked in all grades as a substitute teacher.

Elementary Math

I taught math to children from 1st grade till 6th grade.

Elementary Science

I taught as an Elementary teacher for 5 years which involved teaching science to first grade through sixth grade.


I have taught English in Spain at a bilingual school(mainly 4th grade). And I have been teaching private classes as an ESL teacher in many different levels.(ages 3 - 70).


I have taught ESL for more than 2 years in Spain. I am happy to help you with your English regardless what level or age you have.

I have a TEFL certification, which allowed me to teach in Spain as an ESL teacher at a bilingual school.


As an ESL teacher, I focused intensely on the grammar side of the English language.


I have been knitting and crocheting for quite some years now and I love it and love to share this art and teach this old craft. I can teach you the basics and help set up projects and guide the needs of the student.

Study Skills

I worked as a elementary teacher for 6 years and have helped many children with organizing their homework and helping them study for their exams.


English is my second language and I have been teaching it for years now. I know how hard it is to struggle with a language to make it your own. I know where the difficulties are and can help you to make them disappear.

Edith Stein
Graduate Coursework


Edith Stein

TEFL (Graduate Coursework)

A great first lesson! — So I have only had one lesson with Kim but so far she was really wonderful. She helped me learn more than I thought possible in just our first interaction. She is also very accessible and was absolutely willing to slow down and work at my pace. She worked with me to clarify my uncertainties and allow me the time to go over some of the key features of the Dutch language. I used to teach ESL and kno ...

— Daniel , Boulder, CO on 2/12/15

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 4 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kim will travel within 15 miles of Denver, CO 80227.

Background Check Status for Kim V.

Kim V. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kim, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.