Sebastian M.

Irvine, CA


Tutoring in Italian, Public Speaking, Soccer and Swimming.

In-person lessons
Replies in 2 days

Message Sebastian

Send Sebastian a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Sebastian or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 This tutor hasn’t set his or her schedule.
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

California State University, Fullerton


California State University, Fullerton

About Sebastian

My name is Sebastian and I'm currently enrolled in my junior year Cal State University, Fullerton, majoring in public relations. I received my diploma from University High School. I graduated from Irvine Valley College with AA degrees in mathematics/sciences, social sciences, and speech/forensics.
I was born in Florence, Italy. I moved to California about 6 years ago. I'm outgoing, fun, responsible, and hardworking.
Since Italian is my native language, I tutored the language once I was I moved here. I tutored to students from IVC, CSUF, and others who were willing to learn the beautiful language.
I took several classes on speech, debate, public speaking and leadership, earning an AA degree based on those studies. Therefore, I can also tutor in that subject, as I did to several students taking the same classes.
I'm also an athletic person, playing sports since I was a little kid. I did soccer and swimming since I was 5 years old, and took part in competitions and tournaments, winning leagues and medals. I've been also part of a COED soccer team playing for the Irvine League for 4 seasons. winning the first 2 league titles. I'm able to teach swimming and soccer from beginners to even advanced.
I hope you can consider me in tutoring you or your kids.
My name is Sebastian and I'm currently enrolled in my junior year Cal State University, Fullerton, majoring in public relations. I received my diploma from University High School. I graduated from Irvine Valley College with AA degrees in Read more

3 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 15 miles of Irvine, CA 92612
In-person lessons
Public Speaking
Corporate Training:
Public Speaking

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


When I started high school as a foreign student, I learned English by taking ESL classes. The classes helped me build a solid base in English, helping me moving up in levels, and I ended up finishing high school with a high level of English. In college, I started out right away by taking college level English writing classes. I'm happy to help anyone with their ESL classes so that they can improve their English language.


I have been a fitness fan since I was a child, playing many sports and always striving for a healthy lifestyle. Since 2008, I have been going to the gym regularly. Every day I improved my workout routines, forms and diet thanks to trainers, other gym goers, and extensive Internet researches. I reached a level of fitness knowledge where I started train some of my friends that needed to improve fitness, and I’m glad to say that it ended up with great results. Having completed many chemistry, organic chemistry, biology, and health & fitness classes also helps me with improving my diet and workout routines. I now have made some workout/fitness programs and diet plans that I gave my friends to use as basis for their own. Therefore, I am able to help anyone in their workout, diet and how to start/improve a fitness lifestyle.


I was born in Florence, Italy and lived there until I moved to California 6 years ago. My last educational year in Italy was the junior year in high school, which I finished here in the U.S.
Since I'm Italian and Italian is my native language, I am able to tutor in any aspect of the language, from conversation to grammar, from writing to literature.

Public Speaking

During my community college years at IVC, I have taken many communications and public speaking related classes, including Speech, Debate, Leadership, group dynamics, and so on. I earned an AA degree in speech & debate.

I have improved my own skills through studying, practicing and competing in debates, as well as being an audience to top competitive debates between colleges.

Currently, my major is communications, specifically public relations, which means doing plenty of public speaking.

I would be glad to use my skills to help others in public speaking classes.


As a kid, I played soccer in a competitive league for a youth club based in Florence, Italy which was part of a system that trained players for a senior competitive level, linked to the youth soccer system of ACF Fiorentina, a team of the Serie A Italian league. In high school, I played recreational soccer. I was also an assistant coach for a youth soccer club of kids age 5 to 10. After moving to California, I kept playing recreationally before taking part in a club league in Irvine. After being injured, I'm once again playing recreationally. My usual position on the field is forward and winger, sometimes switching to attacking midfield or play as a second-striker. I also played several times as a defensive midfielder, center and left back. I have experience coordinating team trainings with exercises specific to field roles, regular skill drills, general fitness exercises and scrimmages.


I have been swimming for 8 years from 1st grade to 8th grade, 3 of those years as a pre-agonistic swimmer. I've competed and won several races. I still swim, but only as a hobby. I would love to teach others how to swim and enjoy the water.

California State University, Fullerton


California State University, Fullerton

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

Sebastian will travel within 15 miles of Irvine, CA 92612.

Background Check Status for Sebastian M.

Sebastian M. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Sebastian, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.