NEW FEATURES MORE

Over 10 tutoring hours

Kristin W.

Orange Beach, AL

$30/hour

Science, Spanish, and Psych

In-person lessons

Message Kristin

Send Kristin a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response shortly. Have you already emailed Kristin or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

 Checking availability…
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.
Replies in 1 day
Replies in 1 day

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

Auburn University

Education

Auburn University

About Kristin

Hey guys!

I'm Kristin and I'm a junior at Auburn University. I'm majoring in Biomedical Sciences and Spanish. I hope to be a Neurologist. Chemistry is my favorite science and Spanish is probably my favorite subject all-around. I play the guitar and a few other instruments, but guitar on a daily basis. I'm on the rowing club team at Auburn, and I play intramural softball and soccer with a group from my hometown. I'm a pretty serious person when it comes to school, but I like to make jokes and have fun with it.
Hey guys!

I'm Kristin and I'm a junior at Auburn University. I'm majoring in Biomedical Sciences and Spanish. I hope to be a Neurologist. Chemistry is my favorite
Read more

Policies
Cancellation
3 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 20 miles of Orange Beach, AL 36561
In-person lessons
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1,
Elementary Math, Prealgebra
English:
ACT English,
English,
Grammar,
Vocabulary
Test Preparation:
ACT English,
ACT Math, ACT Science
Language:
Spanish
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar,
Spelling, Vocabulary
Sports/Recreation:
Golf,
Softball,
Volleyball

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

ACT English

I managed to make a 32 on the English part of my ACT. Normally, English is easy for me thanks to a good school system and great teachers.

ACT Science

I made a 33 on the science portion of the ACT and picked up some useful tricks along the way. I'm also a biomedical sciences major and have taken Chem 1 and 2, Organic Chem 1 and 2, Organismal Biology, and Microbiology.

Algebra 1

I took algebra 1 in eighth grade and was on the math team for 7 years. It was my best subject back in junior high and I've been helping my little sister with it.

Biology

I've finished Principles of Biology and Organismal Biology and their labs at Auburn University. I still have all my notes and the information is fairly straightforward.

Chemistry

I completed Chemistry 1 and Chemistry 2, along with Organic Chem 1 and 2 at Auburn University along with having a super strict chem teacher in high school. Stoichiometry is my strong suit.

English

Well, I mean English is my first language, and normally I'm fairly good at it. I had great teachers who made learning easy. One of majors is Spanish, and I compare the two a good bit.

Golf

I have played golf since I was six and was on the Varsity team for the three years I played in junior high/high school. I placed in the county tournament all three years and made it to state every year.

Grammar

Grammar usually comes easy for me. I may not always speak properly, but when it comes to writing it out I normally know what needs to be done.

Microbiology

I have taken Microbiology at Auburn University, and I'm doing undergraduate research in Poultry sciences using some techniques used in Microbiology Lab.

Organic Chemistry

I have taken Organic Chemistry 1 and 2 at Auburn and I have to keep the mechanisms and reactions fresh for the MCAT.

Prealgebra

Pre-algebra was a long time ago, but I still used the information up until calculus last year. I help my junior high school age sister with pre- algebra and algebra, and was on the algebra team in eighth grade.

Psychology

I'm also a Psychology Major at Auburn University. I hope to study medicine(neurology or psychiatry) but if not, I would love to do neuroscience. I'm always willing to learn about and help with psychology.

Softball

I have played every position except for catcher, and I played for 8 years. I pitched for 7 of those and taught at a beginners pitching camp one summer. I played Varsity softball for the three years I played in junior high/high school.

Spanish

Spanish is my second major. I love the subject and I'm still studying it. I've completed 4 college level Spanish courses and two extra years in high school. I'm hoping to even get to study abroad within the next two years. I'm constantly learning new vocabulary, but with each year the tenses get easier and therefore become easier to explain. For me it clicks pretty well, and as with math, I help my younger sister and some other friends in high school with their Spanish courses.

Volleyball

I played volleyball for 6 years and was on the varsity team for 4 of those. I specialize in libero/DS position, but I can also aid in serving.

Auburn University

Education

Auburn University

Hourly rate

Standard Hourly Rate: $30.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kristin will travel within 20 miles of Orange Beach, AL 36561.