Search 75,044 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Alpharetta ADD/ADHD tutoring job

posted on: 5/13/13

Job description

“I am seeking a tutor ASAP for my son who is now 20 and needs help to pass his math GHSGT test as well as the writing test. He has a learning disability with with ADD as well as auditory processing.” - Mary from Alpharetta, GA

  • Apply to become a tutor to help this student and other students in your community
  • Work with a variety of students in your best subjects
  • Spend more time teaching and less time administering
  • Set your own hours while you help students learn the subjects you love to teach

Qualifications

  • A love of learning
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Expertise in a variety of disciplines
  • Passion for helping others learn and succeed

Pay

  • Set your own rate (most tutors charge between $30-60/hour)
 

Apply for this ADD/ADHD tutoring position

Already a tutor? Sign in now

The best part about tutoring for me is working with students one-on-one and knowing that I played a part in their academic success. The most frustrating part of tutoring — finding new students, dealing with marketing, billing clients, etc. WyzAnt solves those problems and lets me focus on what I do best — teaching!
– Gregory G, Los Angeles, CA
Featured In

We drive the most student leads

Over the last seven years we’ve built the largest and most trusted tutoring marketplace on the web. With a new student lead posted every minute, WyzAnt eliminates the need to be listed on multiple sites.

We give you a good deal

WyzAnt’s average commission is just 25% compared to the 60-80% that traditional tutoring companies and franchises take. Sign up for free and set your own rate and schedule!

We make your life easier

You don’t have to worry about marketing, collecting payment, or unqualified leads on WyzAnt. We take care of all the details so you can focus on tutoring!

Learn More »

View more jobs in your area

Chinese Student in Upper Marlboro, MD
I am interested in getting a Mandarin ...
- Posted by Suliat 11 minutes ago
Algebra 2 Student in Washington, DC
I need some help in algebra 2.
- Posted by Maria 15 minutes ago
ESL/ESOL Student in Fairfax, VA
I need someone to help my mother with ...
- Posted by Lorena 19 minutes ago

VIEW ALL JOBS »