Foreign Language Tutors

925 Foreign language tutors

Find the best foreign language tutor in your area

Sort by:

CAROLE C.

Montclair, NJ

Experienced Tutor and Certified College Adviser

...This helps to motivate a student to learn and connect with another culture, something that is very important in today's world. My BA is in Spanish and French, my MA is in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language from New York University... read more
Usually replies in 4 hours
Spanish | 1 other subject
65/per hour
Usually replies in 4 hours

Keith S.

Holmdel, NJ

Spanish, English Literature, and English as a Second Language

I am a bilingual professional with educational and translation experience who is seeking a Spanish teaching position. I am currently planning on going through New Jersey's Alternate Route program to become a certified teacher. I have passed... read more
Usually replies in 9 hours
Spanish, ESL/ESOL | 10 other subjects
45/per hour
Usually replies in 9 hours

Mark B.

Linden, NJ

Passionate and Patient American Sign Language Tutor

...I attended summer school at National Theater of the Deaf, and I've performed acting roles at Deaf West Theater in North Hollywood, California. The best way to learn a foreign language is from someone who comes from within their culture... read more
Usually replies in 6 hours
Sign Language
50/per hour
Usually replies in 6 hours

Maria R.

Metuchen, NJ

Perseverance and passion for the Italian language.

I am Italian and I moved to the USA at the end of 1994. After my divorce, in 2007, I decided to go back to school where I am studying Liberal Arts in order to continue my education at Rutgers University and become an Italian translator. Three... read more
Usually replies in 6 hours
Italian
45/per hour
Usually replies in 6 hours

Claudia C.

Jersey City, NJ

Language Trainer for German, English and Spanish

Looking to learn German with a native speaker? Need help with English grammar, spelling or reading? Need to bump your grades in Spanish? I am a German national who moved to NJ five years ago, where I live with my husband and children. I hold... read more
German
60/per hour
good fit guarantee