Foreign Language Tutors

947 Foreign language tutors

Find the best foreign language tutor in your area

Sort by:

  • William P.

    50/per hour
    Staten Island, NY

    NYU Grad/Grad Student for Languages and History Tutoring

    I received my Bachelor's degree cum laude (GPA 3.7) from New York University in 2014 with a double major in History and Italian. I received the Guido Cavalcanti award for excellence in the study of the Italian Language. I am currently enrolled... read more
    French, German, Latin | 10+ other subjects
    50/per hour
  • Gary S.

    40/per hour
    Edison, NJ

    English as a Second Language, English and Social Studies Tutor

    Today, students need to learn English differently than years ago. Students are expected to learn to understand the textbooks they read, and many are nonfiction, the writing of the world outside school. They have to write about subjects in... read more
    ESL/ESOL, TOEFL | 10+ other subjects
    40/per hour
  • Donna L.

    55/per hour
    Plainfield, NJ

    25+ Years of Teaching/Tutoring: ESL, World Languages, and more

    Dear Student, I am a life-long learner, and as such, I have been in your spot as a student many, many times! I am also a world traveler, having studied, worked, and explored, and lived in 20+ different countries. Thus, I have a great wealth... read more
    French, Spanish, ESL/ESOL | 7 other subjects
    55/per hour
  • Kaitlin M.

    75/per hour
    Union, NJ

    Latin Tutor with high school teaching experience

    In 2010, I graduated summa cum laude from Rutgers with a BA in Art History and Classics and a minor in television/media arts. I received numerous honors and awards; I was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa and Phi Alpha Theta and received the Reverend... read more
    Usually replies in 29 minutes
    Latin, Greek
    75/per hour
    Usually replies in 29 minutes
  • Maria R.

    45/per hour
    Metuchen, NJ

    Perseverance and passion for the Italian language.

    I am Italian and I moved to the USA at the end of 1994. After my divorce, in 2007, I decided to go back to school where I am studying Liberal Arts in order to continue my education at Rutgers University and become an Italian translator. Three... read more
    Usually replies in 6 hours
    45/per hour
    Usually replies in 6 hours
good fit guarantee