Search 75,536 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Juan L.

Native Spanish speaker with tutoring experience in other subjects.

Milwaukee, WI (53207)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Juan L.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Juan L.

Juan L. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Juan, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello, my name is Juan Lopez and I offer tutoring in Spanish, ESL, History, Art and Dance. I speak Mexican Spanish and I have learned English through ESL classes, the TOEFL Test, and during my college degree. I am currently a graduate student at the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee in Art History, from which I obtained my bachelors in Dance and Art History. I have also worked as tutor and teacher of adult basic education for the GED and HSED test. Feel free to contact me if you would like to receive academic support in any of these subjects.


Hola, mi nombre es Juan Lopez y ofrezco tutoría en las áreas de Español, Ingles como segunda Lengua (ESL), Historia, Arte y Danza. Yo hablo Español Mexicano y he aprendido Ingles a través de cursos de segunda lengua, el examen TOEFL, y durante mis estudios universitarios. Actualmente soy estudiante en la maestría de Historia del Arte en la Universidad de Wisconsin – Milwaukee, de donde también termine mi licenciatura en Danza e Historia del Arte. También he trabajado como tutor y maestro de educación básica para el examen Desarrollo de Educación General (GED) y para el Diploma de Equivalencia de Preparatoria (HSED). Comunícate conmigo si te gustaría recibir apoyo académico en cualquiera de estas áreas.

Email Juan

Juan’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
Test Preparation:
GED, TOEFL
Homeschool:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish, TOEFL
English:
ESL/ESOL, TOEFL

Art History

I have a bachelor's degree in Art History from the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee. I am currently working towards my master's degree also in Art History from the same university.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Juan

back to top

Education

University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee (Art History-Dance)

The University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee (Enrolled)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Juan will travel within 10 miles of Milwaukee, WI 53207.

Email Juan

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Juan a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Juan or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.