Search 75,859 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Daniel S.

Math and Physics

Madison, WI (53702)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
$45.00
Email Daniel S.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Daniel S.

Daniel S. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Daniel, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Archimedes once said “Give me a place to stand and I shall move the earth.” I only want to move the minds and thoughts of those I work with. I enjoy the social aspect of teaching and I will try to help the students outside of class as much as possible. This was something that was offered to me occasionally throughout my education that really made a difference so I know the value of such services. I also like trying to make the material easier for the students to understand but hard enough that they will still be prepared for the next step in their educational journey.

I was a T.A. when studying as an undergrad at UW-Madison and enjoyed it very much. I also enjoy the social aspect of teaching and I will try to help the students outside of class as much as possible. This was something that was offered to me occasionally throughout my education that really made a difference so I know the value of such services. I also like trying to make the material easier for the students to understand but hard enough that they will still be prepared for the next step in their educational journey. Through my experience as a field service engineer and working in financial services, I feel I have developed patience and understanding which are critical skills for any educator. Good educators are always in need and I would like to become one to fill that need.

In conclusion I am more than able to help students at any level learn Math and Physics related subjects. I’ve enjoyed the benefits of teaching at the University of Wisconsin and think those skills would transfer to the High School level very well. Then I can use this experience and gained knowledge to help shape young minds along the way. I also think that I could really be a good educator since I’ve built additional communication and people skills in my multiple engineering positions and a short-lived job in the financial services sector. Being able to connect with people while simultaneously having the opportunity to provide a service and give back to others is a truly rewarding experience for me. If I could somehow help in shaping young minds at the same time that would please me very much.

Email Daniel

Daniel’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Music:
Computer:
AutoCAD, Mathematica, MATLAB, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Trigonometry

AutoCAD

I've learned AutoCAD at UW-Madison. I've worked as a Design Engineer using AutoCAD for over 2 years in the industry. AutoCad is one of the skills I have an endorsement from on my LinkedIn profile.

Civil Engineering

I have a Master's degree in Engineering Mechanics and Astronautics from UW-Madison. I recently took a skills test from Civil Engineering and passed easily. I've worked as a design, service, nuclear, and project engineer, with a total of 7 years of professional experience.

Mathematica

I have a Masters in Engineering Mechanics and Astronautics from UW-Madison. Mathematica is one of the computer software skills I picked up when I was at the UW. I've used it at my most recent Engineering position at Phoenix Nuclear Labs. The reason I feel so fluent with the software is because the code is very similar to C+, which is the first computer code I learned as a child.

MATLAB

I've used MATLAB throughout my education at UW-Madison. I also had a semester long Research Assistant position where I was using the software to help a Professor at UW.

Mechanical Engineering

I have a Master's Degree in Engineering Mechanics and Astronautics at UW-Madison. I also have around 7 years of professional experience as a design, service, nuclear, and project engineer.

Saxophone

I know how to play both the alto and tenor saxophone. I currently own and play the tenor saxophone. I received multiple gold medals on solos I performed in state level competitions while I was in High School. I was also in the Jazz and Marching Band in High School. Musical talent comes very naturally to me. I also live with a producer.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Daniel

back to top

Education

UW-Madison (Engineering Physics)

UW-Madison (Master's)

Concordia University (Other)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Daniel will travel within 25 miles of Madison, WI 53714.

Email Daniel

Send Daniel a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Daniel or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.