Search 75,804 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Robin Y.

Understanding, patient tutor for children under 13 years of age

Fennimore, WI (53809)

Travel radius
35 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Robin Y.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Robin Y.

Robin Y. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Robin, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have worked with special needs children and adults for three years. I understand the importance of patience and the bad days that the client or pupil may have, along with the frustration that they may have from day to day.

I believe that with kindness, understanding, and patience on my part that the client or pupil will thrive. It is difficult to be in a educational setting for long period of times for these people. Attention spans are short and they must be motivated and stimulated to keep on task. If there ability to pay attention strays, I will go to another activity so that they do not have to feel that they are being targeted and that they have a chance to be able to move to something else. I also think repetition and follow up is a important of part of the process for learning. I know the fundamentals of basic educational subjects at a grade school level.

I worked for a facility that was structured around education and teaching of basic skills to allow the clients to have the ability to have some independence. It was a "hands-on" learning program. I implemented lesson plans for every stage of capabilities of the clients.

I would like the opportunity to work with the students that are in need of the qualities I believe that I have.

Email Robin

Robin’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading
Sports/Recreation:
Cooking
Test Preparation:
GED
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Autism, Dyslexia, Hard Of Hearing, Phonics, Special Needs
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Social Studies
Science:
Psychology
Computer:
Visual Basic
English:
English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Elementary (K-6th)

When I first went to college I was majoring in Elementary Education(K-6th). I took classes in reading,spelling, writing,math and music. I was required to take psychology classes that pertained to the behavior of children. I found myself wanting to further my studies in this area and switched majors to Psychology. I graduated from UW-Platteville in May,2012.

When my children were young I was a stay at home mom when I began a daycare. I had my daycare for eleven years. Once my youngest was in school I went out into the workforce.

I worked as a youthcare worker for a juvenile delinquent facility for seven years.

I was hired at a adult daycare facility and spent my time learning about different needs of the clients. I participated in teaching the clients and putting together lesson plans that pertained to each group's learning ability. This consisted of the general courses that are affiliated with the studies of K-6th grade.

We also taught most of them day to day living skills. This consisted of taking them shopping for the purpose of teaching them social skills, along with money management. We had them help with making meals,cleaning,laundry, and other skills appropriate to their learning ability.

Spelling

I worked with children and adults that struggled with spelling and reading. I implemented lesson plans to four groups that included spelling words and reading some form of literature. I found also that one-on-one with these clients help them slow down, pay better attention and led to less frustration for them.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Robin

back to top

Education

UW Platteville

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Robin will travel within 35 miles of Fennimore, WI 53809.

Email Robin

Send Robin a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Robin or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.