Search 75,488 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Kaylla D.

I love helping students fulfill their potential.

Lacey, WA (98503)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Kaylla D.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kaylla D.

Kaylla D. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kaylla, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello my name is Kaylla. I'm 41 years old and married to a US Army Soldier. I have 2 years in general studies in college and one and a half in nursing. I born in New York and raised almost all of my life in Puerto Rico. I have lived in the United States of America for the last 17 years. I helped and tutored at local elementary schools in North Carolina and Louisiana. I have also volunteered at local high schools since May of 2012. Parents and staff of these different schools trust me because they experience the change in their kids. For me dedicating my time to these children has been one of my most cherished experiences. I don't like to see students struggling and getting frustrated in their classes because they don't have a person who can dedicate with devotion their time to enhance their potential. Language classes is hard but not impossible.

I have two children, one in high school and the other in college. Both are honor roll students. I have been volunteering at school since my children started school. I help the school with students that needs that one on one help in achieving their goals in class. I approach different ways of learning. I'm a patient, effective, and caring private tutor. I worked in childcare for more than 12 years, too. I like to work with children and adolescents. I'm a bilingual tutor. I speak, write and read English and Spanish. I help with homework when I'm of Spanish descent. I tutor at the school of my daughter here in Olympia. I like to teach the different cultures and their dialects. Be sure that with dedication and support from me, your child will have the skills needed to make a good grade and pass his or her class with my help.
Hope to hear soon from you. When your child needs a person to make them feel confident and have the help necessary to do well in class, I'm the person to help achieve his or her goal.

Email Kaylla

Kaylla’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Spanish
Homeschool:
Handwriting, Spanish
Business:
Microsoft PowerPoint
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Handwriting
Language:
Spanish
Computer:
Microsoft PowerPoint

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kaylla

back to top

Education

Associates General Studies

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kaylla will travel within 20 miles of Lacey, WA 98503.

Email Kaylla

Send Kaylla a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kaylla or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.