Search 74,511 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Karthika V.

Karthika - trusted Pro with Math and Science Preparation

Kirkland, WA (98033)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Karthika V.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Karthika V.

Karthika V. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Karthika, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi I am Karthika. I have done my master's in Biotechnology from India. I have taught Undergraduate students a few engineering courses and since that time I fell in love with teaching students and interacting with them. Every moment of being with them makes me feel like we are learning from each other. Improving the scores of the students gives me immense pleasure and it is always nice to see them aiming and reaching higher goals in their career. Being a step on their ladder to success, soothes my soul.

I have always been good at Mathematics which include: Algebra, Engineering Mathematics, Probability, Differential Calculus, Differential equation, Geometry, Discrete Maths and English Grammar.

My science knowledge comes from the fact that I have done Masters in Biotech, so I am good at Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Immunology.
In regard to other languages, I am proficient in Hindi, Tamil and Telugu. My computer knowledge includes MS Office and MATLAB which I can teach well.
Apart from regular coursework I have learnt sewing and singing in my junior high which I think would add to my qualifications.

Therefore when I teach, I generally go with the techniques of the subject and offer them with a similar example to solve. after each class, I would like the student to give a summary of what they had learnt and do a 20 minute homework as a chore at home.

I love to teach and be with students and giving one-to-one attention for students is like focusing completely on what is required to be done. Being good at Maths, Science and GRE and SAT preparation, I would like to help students out for taking classes with me in Kirkland.

Also I am flexible with timings since I am not committed with any other job. Cancellation of classes can be directed over phone and make up classes would be done. Classes can either be done at my place, in Kirkland or I am ready to travel where the student feels more convenient to take lessons.

So students can join to check out and if completely satisfied, can give a long term commitment to join my class according to their time facilities.

Feel free to contact me via phone listed on the website and I hope I bring a success to your studies.

Email Karthika

Karthika’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, General Computer, Grammar, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Sports/Recreation:
Fitness, Sewing, Swimming
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Math, ACT Reading, GRE, SAT Reading, TOEFL
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
GRE, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Music:
Voice (Music)
History:
Religion
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Hindi, TOEFL
Science:
Biochemistry, Biology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Genetics, Organic Chemistry, Physical Science
Computer:
DOS, General Computer, MATLAB, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Differential Equations, Discrete Math, Geometry, Linear Algebra, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Probability, Trigonometry
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Reading, SAT Reading, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing

Algebra 1

Solving Linear Quadratic polynomials, Higher order degree equation, Trigonometry.

Algebra 2

Trigonometry, Differential equations, Higher order derivatives.

Biology

I have a masters in Biotechnology, Cellular and Molecular biology, Biochemistry, Genetic Engineering, Immunology.

Chemical Engineering

I have taken five Chemical Engineering courses in my undergraduate which include: Unit Operations, Heat Transfer, Mass transfer, Stoichiometric Equations and Calculations, Downstream Processing.

Apart from that I have experience where I taught undergraduate students taking regular classes for Stoichiometry Equations and Heat and Mass transfer Operations for two different semesters.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have worked with elementary school students, grades k through 6th. I have enjoyed dealing with them, understanding their curiosity of knowing things and responding them to their queries. I also understand it requires a lot of patience and encouragement when it comes to garner student needs.

I can certainly evaluate students' level of understanding and thereafter enhance their skills using suitable teaching techniques making them fun and interesting.

My experience covers the usual elementary teaching of Math, Reading and writing, and Science.

Elementary Math

College level Calculus, Algebra, Trigonometry

ESL/ESOL

Communication skills are essential for all levels of education. Learning and speaking proper English is important for school success. English, being an international language is necessary to learn, understand and interface.

I have studied English since childhood and also taken GRE for getting admitted in college. I have taught English in schools too.

I love English as a language and would always like to help someone learn better.

Geometry

I have done Masters in Biotechnology and have taken math as coursework during the first two years of my graduate studies.

I have scored fairly well having a CGPA of 3.6 and I have interest and passion for Math since high school.

I have experience teaching math for High school and have been tutoring a student for past 2 months.

Analytical Geometry and its applications are my area of expertise.

I do prepare beforehand once before tutoring for a particular class and I make sure I clear doubts and queries during current or by next class.

Hindi

I, being born in India, Hindi is our national Language. I have taken Hindi as a subject till my high school. I can talk Hindi fluently and write and speak grammatically correct.

On the higher secondary examination I scored 88/100 in Hindi language. I have taught undergraduate students.

Prealgebra

College level calculus, trigonometry, and algebra.

Precalculus

I have done Masters in Biotechnology from India. I have taken calculus during the course of engineering and have scored 8/10 during exams.

I have taught subjects which include applications of calculus like Downstream Processing and Stoichiometric equations to graduate level students in chemical engineering.

I am proficient at explaining concepts and strategy useful for college-level calculus, differential equations, Integral and Differential calculus.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Karthika

back to top

Education

Anna University, Chennai, India (Biotechnology)

Rajiv Gandhi State Technological University, Bhopal, India (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Travel policy

Karthika will travel within 20 miles of Kirkland, WA 98033.

Email Karthika

Usually responds in about 10 hours

Send Karthika a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Karthika or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.