Search 72,093 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Gemma C.

Tutor for Math, German & anything K-6

Fredericksburg, VA (22406)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Gemma C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Gemma C.

Gemma C. passed a background check on 9/14/12. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Gemma, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

My name is Gemma and I love to tutor. I am an education student at the University of Mary Washington and I am very passionate about teaching and building self-confidence in struggling students. I have tutored in several different settings including afterschool tutoring at a local middle school, private tutoring (in Algebra I, middle and elementary school math, and Geometry), volunteer tutoring in 8th grade math and bi-weekly after school tutoring with at risk 3rd-5th graders. I greatly enjoy sharing my love of learning with children in any setting. I strive to instill a love of learning and a desire to succeed in every child with whom I work. I am caring, responsible and flexible and I am always ready to adjust my methods to each child's individual needs.

Email Gemma

Gemma’s subjects

Math:
Algebra 1, Geometry, Prealgebra
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
Language:
ESL/ESOL, German
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Phonics, Special Needs
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Prealgebra, Reading, Study Skills
Test Preparation:
SOL
Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, German, Grammar

Elementary (K-6th)

I am in the Elementary Education program at the University of Mary Washington and have taken several education classes and completed practicums in kindergarten, 1st, 3rd and 5th grade classes. During the school year I also tutor 3rd-5th grade students twice a week focusing primarily on reading, math and homework. I am very experienced and love working with elementary aged children.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Gemma

back to top

Education

University of Mary Washington

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Gemma will travel within 10 miles of Fredericksburg, VA 22406.

Email Gemma

Usually responds in about 6 hours

Send Gemma a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Gemma or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.