Search 75,959 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Stephanie R.

Homeschool Teacher/Tutor - Elementary

Katy, TX (77492)

Travel radius
1 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Stephanie R.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Stephanie R.

Stephanie R. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Stephanie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a 43 year old mom in Katy with 2 daughters in high school. I just resigned from full time teaching (first grade) so that I can be home in the afternoons with my girls and have the time with them before they are both off to college! I am looking for a morning teaching/tutoring position in the area and I am available 5 days a week. I am certified in Texas to teach EC-4 and I'm certified in Oklahoma to teach through grade 8. I can be used as a home school teacher or as a tutor or specialist on special projects your child may be working on. I am available to work with one or more children. I am ESOL certified and my minor is in English. I work hard to meet your child at his/her learning style knowing that the sky is the limit!

Email Stephanie

Stephanie’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Grammar
Test Preparation:
TAKS
Homeschool:
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Aspergers, Autism, Dyslexia, Phonics, Special Needs
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Music:
Piano
Language:
ESL/ESOL
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

ADD/ADHD

I have teaching experience with ADD/ADHD students as I was the inclusion teacher for my grade level. I am used to working one on one with students who need individualized and focussed attention with implemented breaks and away from distraction.

Elementary (K-6th)

I am an Elementary School teacher, newly resigned to be available to my teenagers in the afternoons. My Texas certification in Elementary Education is current and up to date. Reading and Language Arts are my main areas of specialization. I am familiar and practiced in Readers and Writers Workshop/Lucy Calkins for students whose school systems implement these methods. I would be very interested in speaking with you about your homeschooling needs or K-6 reading/LA needs.

English

I am a Texas certified ESOL/Elem. Ed teacher.

Reading

Having been a PK, K and 1st grade teacher in Katy ISD, I have extensive and current knowledge in teaching young children to read.

Study Skills

I am qualified to help students with study skills as I am a certified Elementary and ESOL teacher here in Texas with many years experience. I have chosen not to be employed in the school system currently to have more time in the afternoons with my own high schoolers. My certifications are all up to date and current.

Writing

I am an elementary school teacher (home this year with my own children as they prepare to go off to college). Reading, writing and language arts in general are my strong suits. My schedule is flexible.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Stephanie

back to top

Education

NSU

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Stephanie will travel within 1 miles of Katy, TX 77494.

Email Stephanie

Send Stephanie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Stephanie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.