Search 72,657 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Rodolphe W.

French / German Tutoring by native French with German background

Houston, TX (77057)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Rodolphe W.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Rodolphe W.

Rodolphe W. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Rodolphe, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am native French with German/Austrian background. I am fluent in French, German and English. I came to the USA in 2000, and have been here ever since. I worked for the French government for 22 years, before moving to the US.
I studied law at Université de Droit et des Sciences Humaines in Strasbourg, France.
In the past I taught French to German government employees, and repeatedly have helped students with their French and/or German.
I do not have any degrees to teach, but I was born, schooled, raised and have lived in France all of my life, until I married my lovely (Texan) wife.
I have 2 children (11 and 17) who are both schooled in French, and speak fluently my native languages.

My hobbies:
Working for the French Government, I have lived 7 years in Kourou, French Guiana, where the European Space Agency has its launch facilities for the European Ariane rocket program. I loved the tropical rain forest, where I was spending most of my free time with my 4 setters which I then had. I discovered how incredibly rich the tropical insect world was, and started collecting butterflies first, and then other types of insects (mostly coleopterae). Living now in Houston, I do not collect insects anymore, but have kept an interest for entomology. I like football (soccer) and simply cannot miss the Tour de France, which reminds me how beautiful France is.

Email Rodolphe

Rodolphe’s subjects

English:
ESL/ESOL
Language:
ESL/ESOL, French, German
Homeschool:
ESL/ESOL, French
Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, French, German

French

I am native French, raised, schooled in France through the French "Education Nationale". I have worked for diverse US companies as a linguist. I have tutored students and gave French lessons to German customs employees.

German

Although I am a native French, raised, schooled in France through the French "Education Nationale". my family background is German/Austrian, and I spoke German before I said my first French word. I spend my life between France and Germany, and know pretty much everything about the language and the country.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Rodolphe

back to top

Education

Universite de Droit et des Sciences Humaines, Strasbourg, France (law)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Rodolphe will travel within 20 miles of Houston, TX 77057.

Email Rodolphe

Usually responds in about 11 hours

Send Rodolphe a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Rodolphe or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.