Search 75,765 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Amirali T.

Senior Electrical Engineer

Houston, TX (77001)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Amirali T.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Amirali T.

Amirali T. passed a background check on 4/11/13. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Amirali, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am Senior Electrical Engineer and I got my MS in Electrical engineering and my MS in MBA. My GPA was 3.7 and 3.9 in these courses. I have been teaching mathematics from high school for my classmates. I have teaching experience in technical university too. I taught mathematics and physics for 3 years in technical university in my country. I have some special ways for teaching mathematics very fast and easy to students. My favorite courses are Mathematics, Statistics, ACT and SAT.

Most of the students I worked were at the high school level or above. I also did mathematics test prep for ACT and SAT.

I am always available evenings and weekends and I am very flexible as to location. I will tutor in your home or in the other local Borders like public libraries. I usually bring my laptop, so many computer applications such as Microsoft office consist of Excel, Word, SPSS and Access are also available.

Email Amirali

Amirali’s subjects

Corporate Training:
SPSS, Statistics
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, SAT Math
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Statistics
Language:
Computer:
SPSS
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Differential Equations, Discrete Math, Linear Algebra, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Probability, SAT Math, SPSS, Statistics

Farsi

I am Iranian. I was born in 1967 in Iran and I lived in Iran for more than 40 years. I got my diploma, BS and MS in Iran. I have 2 boys, 9 and 6 years old and I am teaching them Farsi at home. I love my native language (Farsi) and I would like my sons learn this language. I would like to teach this language to other children too.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Amirali

back to top

Education

secince and technology university in Iran

k.n.toosi technology of university (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Amirali will travel within 15 miles of Houston, TX 77030.

Email Amirali

Send Amirali a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Amirali or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.