Search 75,119 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Hanna K.

Russian/Ukrainian/Sewing

Garland, TX (75041)

Travel radius
40 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Hanna K.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Hanna K.

Hanna K. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Hanna, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Dear Students,

I am 34 years old professional female with great interpersonal and teaching skills. I relocated to Dallas, TX, from the Ukraine over 12 years ago. I fluently speak, read and write Russian, Ukrainian and English. My Foreign language experiences include being a native to Ukraine (former USSR) for 22 years. I graduated from high school in Ukraine with an emphasis in Russian and Ukrainian languages and literature with 3.9 GPA at the age of 16 (9 years out of 10).

After high school, I attended a Fashion Design College and began my coursework for a B.A. in Accounting from a four-year Ukrainian University but never had a chance to finish it because moved to USA. However, I graduated from Southern Methodist University with B.A. in economics and political science and Russian Studies.

I hope you will find me as a great candidate for you or your child or anyone you may know that needs assistance with reading, writing and speaking the Russian or Ukrainian languages. I am a great teacher and excited to teach anyone who is eager to learn. My instruction includes the use of proper business language. If you are a beginner in Russian or intermediate, I will be glad to help you to move forward in enhancing your skills.

I reside in Garland, TX yet I can drive to where you at. I enjoy working with a diverse group of people and maintain a wonderful, positive atmosphere. I am very detailed and successes oriented, and hope I can provide a great service to you and/or your team. Lets have fun!

Email Hanna

Hanna’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Russian
Sports/Recreation:
Homeschool:
ESL/ESOL
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Russian
English:
ESL/ESOL

Russian

I was born in Soviet Union and was raised there until 2001 when I moved to USA. I speak, write, understand Russian and Ukrainian languages. I graduated from high school and a college in Ukraine. In other words, I am fluent.

Sewing

Sewing is not just a hobby for me. It is my inspiration. I had over 2 years' intensive training and lots of years of experience. After working for few years in Dallas at an alteration shop I decided to start my own business. So, now I run small business on my own. If you are inspired by some ideas or just want to be creative and learn something new for yourself, email me and I will respond as soon as I can.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Hanna

back to top

Education

Southern Methodist University (SMU) (economics)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 4 hours notice required

I can offer a discount for multiple hour lessons. Also, the rate can be lowered if a student come to my location.

Travel policy

Hanna will travel within 40 miles of Garland, TX 75041.

Email Hanna

Usually responds in about 15 hours

Send Hanna a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Hanna or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.