Search 75,811 tutors
FIND TUTORS

David W.

Russian Tutor/Translator

Dallas, TX (75204)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email David W.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for David W.

David W. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to David, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

My name is David, and I’m 27 years old and live in Dallas, Texas. I was born in Ulyanovsk, Russia and raised in an orphanage house since I was a baby until age of 14. In 2001, my three brothers, twin sister, and I were adopted by a Christian family in the United States from a small town called Atoka, Oklahoma. My adopted parents have a total of eighteen children; three of which are their own biological children and fifteen adopted. When I moved to the United States I spoke only rudimentary English. After attending private school for only a year, I quickly overcame the obstacles of learning a difficult language in a new country, and earned the opportunity to attend high school. From this, I realized how important and valuable higher education can be in my life, and how this education can open many doors in my future.

Between high school and my freshman year in college every summer I traveled to Atlanta, Georgia to First Baptist Church for Adoption Summer Program. My responsibilities were to assist with language skills and communication between potential adoptive parents and their future children. The adoption agency with First Baptist church help brought the kids from Russia to the U.S. for two months to live in the potential parents’ home. The two-month period was used to determine if the family was prepared to adopt a child. My part was to stay with a family for a week and translate and teach the child basic English. I taught kids English and how to adjust to the new American culture. I also taught parents about the kids’ behavior, attitude, and the best way to adjust to their different needs. I had to learn English and American culture before I could assist them with my skills. The parent had goals they wanted it to achieve with their new child and I would show them the steps to accomplish them. Every time they learned a new step, they would gain satisfaction in the achievement.

Email David

David’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Language:

Russian

I was born in Russia and have been adopted at age of 14 to a new family in Oklahoma. I can still write, read and speak fluent in Russian. I have previous background experience in teaching Russian. I’m very confident that I can be a best fit for this tutoring job.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email David

back to top

Education

Ashford University

Yes (MBA)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

David will travel within 25 miles of Dallas, TX 75204.

Email David

Usually responds in about 1 day

Send David a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed David or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.