Search 75,659 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Nicole N.

Knowledgeable Tutor, Certified in Many Subjects!

Pawtucket, RI (02860)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$45.00
Email Nicole N.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Nicole N.

Nicole N. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Nicole, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I just completed my undergraduate program in Elementary Education and Psychology, with a minor in Spanish. I have completed student teaching in 2nd grade and am certified in grades 1-6. I have substitute taught in grades K-12 and have taught private Spanish lessons.

I would like to tutor to gain experience in teaching and to supplement during substitute teaching. I am very interested in teaching. I hope you are interested in having me as your (or your child's) tutor!

Email Nicole

Nicole’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Spanish, Statistics
Sports/Recreation:
Test Preparation:
Special Needs:
Business:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Geography
Language:
Computer:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Logic, SAT Math, Statistics
English:
English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing

Algebra 1

I've taught Algebra in the long-term at the high school. I am a substitute teacher.

Biology

I taught biology long term at the high school.

Elementary (K-6th)

I completed my undergraduate degree with a major in Elementary Education and Psychology, with a minor in Spanish. I student taught in a 2nd grade and have substitute taught in grades K through 6. I taught private Spanish lessons to a K-aged child as well.

Elementary Math

I am certified to teach elementary education.

English

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Education and am a native speaker of the English language.

Grammar

I am certified to teach elementary school in grades 1-6. This includes instruction of reading and writing, including grammar. I currently teach language arts to 5th grade students.

Literature

I have a degree in Elementary Education and Psychology. I also am a substitute teacher in K-12 grade.

Logic

I took a class in college in Logic and got 100% in the course.

Phonics

I took 3 classes in college on the teaching of English and phonics. I received a grade of an A- or an A in each of them. I also taught small-group phonics lessons to a 2nd grade for 2 years.

Physical Science

I have a degree in education and greatly enjoyed learning the sciences growing up. I taught science in a 5-week position at a high school as well.

Praxis

I passed the Praxis 2 tests with scores of "Excellence." I was exempt from taking the Praxis because of my high general test scores.

Psychology

I have a degree in Psychology from the University of Rhode Island. I graduated in May of 2011.

Reading

I am certified to teach Elementary Education Grades 1-6. I completed 3 courses on the Teaching of Reading in order to complete this certification.

SAT Math

I scored a 710 myself on the SATs in Math. I have a degree in Education as well.

SAT Writing

I scored a 610 on the SAT Writing portion myself.

Spanish

I have 2 years Spanish tutoring experience. I also taught a unit on Spain and Spanish during my student teaching. I have a minor in Spanish from URI and love the language.

Study Skills

I am a substitute teacher with experience tutoring. Through my teacher education, I learned many strategies to teach students to help them study. As a student myself, I always had a plan for studying and used successful strategies that I could pass on to my students.

Swimming

I have taught swim lessons for 7 years for pay, and 3 years before that volunteering. I taught over 120 students last summer, ages 2 to 13. I also help coach a swim team for swimmers age 6 to 16.

Writing

I have a degree in Education. I also scored well on the SATs in writing, a 610.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Nicole

back to top

Education

University of Rhode Island (Elementary Education)

Very patient & helpful Nicole is very knowledgeable and patient. She gives different techniques to encourage retention of material. She is on time and she keeps my son on track learning the language of Spanish. She helps him work through difficult concepts. ...

— Kathy from Mansfield, MA on 2/3/14);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 36 hours notice required

Travel policy

Nicole will travel within 10 miles of Pawtucket, RI 02860.

Email Nicole

Usually responds in about 4 hours

Send Nicole a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Nicole or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.