Search 72,396 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Elena G.

Tutor for all areas with TONS of experience

Warrington, PA (18976)

Travel radius
5 miles
Hourly fee
$60.00
Email Elena G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Elena G.

Elena G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Elena, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Before starting a family and becoming a stay at home mom, I was a middle school special education teacher for 13 years. I LOVED it, and have missed it since leaving. However, I have been fortunate to spend the last 7 years helping to raise my own children at home. I have a son, 7, and a daughter, 5, and they have both just begun school full time. I have to admit, the time has flown and I can't believe my own children are in school all day! Although, I did complete a long term sub position a couple of years back, at this time I do not want a full time teaching position while my children are still young. I like having the time to spend with them when they come home, and enjoy helping them with their homework too. I am looking for a flexible job where I can still utilize my expertise as well as my passion - tutoring seems to fit the bill perfectly!

In the past, I have tutored a variety of students, both in special education and regular education. I had taught 6th, 7th, and 8th grade learning support, but the bulk of my years teaching were spent teaching just 6th grade. I also hold a degree in elementary education. I am well versed in the subject areas of K-6, and would be able to tutor any student in any area of need. I have vast experience with students classified with disabilities of varying types and degrees. Organizational skills and study skills are often overlooked, but I have spent time on these areas in my classroom, and in tutoring as well.

With my 13 years of teaching experience, and the now different, but oddly similar experience of being a mom, I am sure I can help with whatever the issue a student is experiencing.

Email Elena

Elena’s subjects

English:
Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Aspergers, Phonics, Special Needs
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), Reading, Study Skills
Corporate Training:
Grammar

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Elena

back to top

Education

West Chester University

West Chester University (MEd)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $60.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Elena will travel within 5 miles of Warrington, PA 18976.

Email Elena

Send Elena a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Elena or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.