Search 74,105 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Ashley L.

Tennis, Elementary Subjects, Advanced Reading & Writing

Selinsgrove, PA (17870)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Ashley L.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Ashley L.

Ashley L. passed a background check on 3/16/13. The check was ordered by Ashley through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Ashley, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello! I am a certified Elementary Education/ Early Childhood teacher. I taught fifth grade in the Selinsgrove School District for three years before resigning to be a stay-at-home parent to my two wonderful children, ages 3 and 1. Though I certainly do a lot of "teaching" here at home, I miss the teaching profession very much at times, and I would like to ease back into my career with some part time tutoring. My strengths are definitely in reading, writing and grammar, although I would feel very confident in tutoring any subject K-6.

In addition to academics, I love playing tennis and have six years of coaching experience to share, should you be looking for a tennis instructor. My son is three, and I have already started some basic racquet control and hand/ eye coordination drills with him, so I am open to teaching ages 3 and up, providing the child is developmentally ready to respond to directions.




Email Ashley

Ashley’s subjects

English:
English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing
Computer:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, SAT Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Sports/Recreation:
Corporate Training:
Grammar, Microsoft Word, Proofreading

Elementary (K-6th)

I am a certified Elementary/ Early Childhood Education teacher with an up-to-date background check. My experience includes one year of day-to-day substitute teaching, one year of long-term substitute teaching (librarian and 3rd grade teacher), and three years as a 5th grade teacher.

Tennis

I first began my tennis career in 8th grade. A few of my friends and I began playing and taking lessons to prepare to play on the high school team. In high school, I played varsity doubles and singles. After high school, I played one year of tennis in college, but then quit to focus on academics and track and field. After graduating from college, the high school girls tennis coach position was open, and I was recruited to fill it. I coached for 5 years before giving up both my teaching career and coaching career to focus on my growing family. I love tennis, and I still play at least once a week when the weather is nice. It's one of the best sports to invest in--as you can play for life!

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Ashley

back to top

Education

Susquehanna University

Bloomsburg University (Graduate Coursework)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Ashley will travel within 20 miles of Selinsgrove, PA 17870.

Email Ashley

Usually responds in about 4 hours

Send Ashley a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Ashley or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.