Search 72,412 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Rae C.

Experienced tutor: collegiate English, Spanish (native), HS topics

Phoenixville, PA (19460)

Travel radius
14 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Rae C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Rae C.

Rae C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Rae, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello!

As an experienced local tutor, I look forward to helping my clients achieve confidence and a greater understanding of their desired subject matter. My experience in private one-on-one tutoring encompasses over 5 years, where I honed the ability to understand weak points in order to create a focused approach specific to the individual.

I attended a local college, Valley Forge Christian College, and graduated Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelors degree in English Language and Literature. While the literary arts are my forte, I am also strong in other subjects and seek to ensure the best fit for your needs. I have been described by my students as easy-going but efficient in order to set the student at ease while maximizing time for learning.

I look forward to working with you or your student, and hope that I can fill in the gaps to help you succeed!

Best,
Rae

Email Rae

Rae’s subjects

Math:
Algebra 1
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, Bible Studies, English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
Chemistry, Physical Science, Psychology
Computer:
General Computer, Macintosh, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Word
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
History:
American History, Geography
Art:
Art History
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Chemistry, English, ESL/ESOL, Reading, SAT Reading, Spanish, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, PSAT, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Sports/Recreation:
Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, General Computer, Grammar, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Spanish

Bible Studies

I grew up the daughter of a pastor and attended a 4 year biblical college where I took at least 9-15 credits a semester of biblical studies. As a Christian, I study the scriptures almost every day and have a thorough foundation of both the history of the bible as well as the theological aspect of the scriptures.

Macintosh

I have been using a Mac computer for the past 8 years and am very comfortable with its unique processes. I am confident that I can assist someone else to gain proficiency as well in how to use a Mac and answer questions.

Microsoft Outlook

Since college, I have had exposure to most of the Microsoft Suite products, particularly Outlook as an email platform. It was the program used for my four years of college and I have continued to use it for the last three years at my current employment. I am comfortable with both using it and assisting others in using Microsoft Outlook.

Sewing

A few years ago, I became interested in Medieval re-enactments and thus began sewing costumes for myself and others. As my skill increased with a sewing machine, I began attempting to make my own clothing. I now make my own dresses as a hobby and would love to impart the joy in sewing that I have found.

Spanish

I was born in Costa Rica, and grew up in Paraguay, South America. I lived there for most of my life until coming to the US for College about 8 years ago. As a result, I speak English and Spanish fluently and am comfortable tutoring in Spanish language.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Rae

back to top

Education

valley forge christian college (English Lang and Lit)

Very knowledgeable--energizing and easy to talk to — Rae and I had a great session. She was able to decode the Spanish grammar issues I was most concerned with. She also opened up a wonderful (and very practical) conversation about Hispanic culture and the ways in which language and tradition intersect. My anxiety level was low and I really enjoyed the session. I am looking forward to our next meeting. ...

— Anne from Glenmoore, PA on 10/16/14

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 4 hours notice required

Travel policy

Rae will travel within 14 miles of Phoenixville, PA 19460.

Email Rae

Usually responds in about 3 hours

Send Rae a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Rae or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.