Search 72,187 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Leslie S.

K-6 Special Education tutor

Philadelphia, PA (19135)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Leslie S.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Leslie S.

Leslie S. passed a background check on 1/5/14. The check was ordered by Leslie through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Leslie, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello,

I am a certified special education teacher and have been teaching for the past 15 years.

I have taught middle school students with varying learning disabilities. I'm working now as a K-6 Life Skills teacher and have worked with students with Intellectual Disabilities, Autism, and Learning Disabilities, so I am comfortable using multiple modalities in my teaching and I try to make learning fun. I've worked with both verbal and nonverbal students and am familiar with PECS.

Thank you in advance for your consideration and I hope to hear from you.

Email Leslie

Leslie’s subjects

English:
Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Homeschool:
Corporate Training:
Grammar

ADD/ADHD

I have been a special education teacher for 15 years and have worked with students with learning disabilities. Many have had ADHD. I also have a son with ADHD and have worked closely with his teachers and therapist to get him the help he needs.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have been teaching k-6 special education for the past six years. During that time I have taught kindergarten students through the 6th grade with varying degrees of disabilities. Because of the varying degrees of need I have worked with multiple modalities in teaching this population.

Special Needs

I've been working with students with special needs for the past 15 years. I've worked with students with Intellectual Disabilities, Autism, Aspergers, ADHD, and both verbal and nonverbal students. I have a wide range of experience with this population and my degree is in special education.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Leslie

back to top

Education

University of Central Florida (Special Education)

University of Pennsylvania (Enrolled)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Leslie will travel within 20 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19135.

Email Leslie

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Leslie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Leslie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.