Search 73,918 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Diana K.

Math, Science, and much more!

Philadelphia, PA (19104)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Diana K.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Diana K.

Diana K. passed a background check on 5/31/12. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Diana, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello! I am a friendly and highly motivated tutor with a degree in Molecular Biology from Drexel University, with plenty of experience tutoring K through 12 in a variety of subjects. For two years in high school, I assisted in an after-school scouting program where we incorporated academic subjects into games and activities for children between the ages of 6 and 12. I have assisted students between 6 and 15, but am not limited to any certain age. I have also been tutoring and caring for children over the past four summers at sleep-a-way camps and individually. I love teaching in an interactive environment and seeing my students learn and grow, it is an extremely rewarding experience. I still continue to tutor peers in both math and science, and hope to share my love for teaching and education with whomever I have the pleasure of assisting next.

Email Diana

Diana’s subjects

Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Trigonometry
English:
ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Proofreading, Writing
Science:
ACT Science, Anatomy, Astronomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Ecology, Genetics, Nutrition, Physics, Psychology
History:
Geography
Music:
General Music, Guitar, Piano, Salsa Dancing
Art:
Ballroom Dancing, Salsa Dancing
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Science, Grammar, Handwriting, Study Skills
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Chemistry, Elementary (K-6th), English, Geometry, Handwriting, Physics, Piano, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Science, SAT Math
Sports/Recreation:
Ballet, Ballroom Dancing, Fitness, Needlework, Salsa Dancing, Sewing, Tango, Yoga
Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading

Ballet

I have been taking ballet lessons for the past 15 years. The highest level I have reached is ballet en pointe with a partner. I have taught ballet to many people of all different levels.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Diana

back to top

Education

Drexel University (Biology)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 4 hours notice required

Travel policy

Diana will travel within 15 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19104.

Email Diana

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Diana a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Diana or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.