Search 72,582 tutors
Over 20 tutoring hours

Yukari D.

Most Loving and Accepting Tutor in Philly

Philadelphia, PA (19150)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
Email Yukari D.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Yukari D.

Yukari D. passed a background check on 9/10/13. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Yukari, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I believe that we all have the potential to accomplish whatever we want to accomplish inside of us "Yes, it's in there!" May take less effort for some then others and you have me to provide whatever additional help you need to achieve your goal.

I have taught high school math for total of 8 years, and prior to teaching, I was a data processing analyst for 20 years. I believe that the amount of learning that takes place is proportional to the genuine desire of the student to succeed. If there is sincere desire to learn we can together achieve wonderful success.

I did not speak English when I arrived in the United States when I was fourteen, but with help from my teachers and friends and my steadfast effort, I completed high school with grades good enough for me to receive a presidential scholarship to my University. If I can do it, so can you!

By discovering best ways for my students to learn I can make learning more enjoyable and even fun. I love to teach in small group or one-on-one, looking forward for the opportunity to work with you or your child.

Email Yukari

Yukari’s subjects

Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Japanese, Prealgebra
Corporate Training:

Algebra 1

I have taught Algebra in high school and found it to be a fun and exciting area in math to teach and learn.


I was born in Yokohama, Japan and moved to the U.S. when I was 14 years old. I go back to Japan every two to three years to visit my family. I am fluent in conversational Japanese and teach elementary writing and reading Japanese.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Yukari

back to top


Centeral State University

june 1964 (Other)

Very patient & kind... — She takes her time with my daughter & makes sure she pronounces correctly. My daughter feels very comfortable around her. ...

— Marcella from Philadelphia, PA on 11/20/11

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 8 hours notice required

Group rate for 4 or more, $30/student. Rate for at least 2 times/week, $35.

Travel policy

Yukari will travel within 15 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19150.

Email Yukari

Usually responds in about 1 day

Send Yukari a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Yukari or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.