Search 75,659 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 50 tutoring hours

Min K. L.

ACE Math Tutor - Affordable Cheering Excellent

Philadelphia, PA (19111)

Travel radius
5 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Min K. L.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Min K. L.

Min K. L. passed a background check on 10/25/10. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Min K., you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, my name is Min. Currently, I am living in Fox Chase, PA. I am here to help you achieve your goal while giving you step-by-step and unambiguous instructions.

If you need to have a reliable math tutor in a variety of subjects, please let me have an opportunity to work with you so that you start to learn it without any problems.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks so much for your time.

Tutoring procedures:

1. I will go over the general concepts. (I give you key points of each chapter so you will get a big picture)
2. I will get into problems.
3. Checkpoints (reviews) will be provided whether you fully understand or not.
4. I will select problems as my assignment for the purpose of either section or chapter test or quiz.


The following are a list of subjects I can give you a full tutoring lesson:

Algebra I: A lot of students can manage this course without any difficulty because it is not designed to make students think a lot of complicating rules or formulas.

Optimal tutoring time: About 1-2 hours per week

Algebra II: From this course, some students start to get overwhelmed, especially after chapter 5 or 6 depending on which textbooks they are using. It is an intermediate course of Algebra I, but as a matter of fact, it is still manageable under simple rules and applications. One of the major differences is that it has more word problems, which should be mastered in order to do well on SAT math.

Optimal tutoring time: About 2-3 hours per week

SAT Math: It is a combination of all the math courses except Calculus & Trigonometry. It does include a few Pre-Calculus questions but they are not typically hard questions. To get 700 or above, students should be willing to do a lot of word problems, which are about ½ of the total questions. It means that Algebra II is a pivotal part of the SAT Math. Of course, word problems can be formed from Geometry and Algebra I; however, they are relatively easier to do in this area.

Optimal tutoring time: About 2-3 hours for 6 weeks = about 15 hours in total

Financial Accounting: It is an introductory course of the Accounting. Although it is the beginning course, somehow it covers a lot of materials. If you do not have any finance background, it will be definitely hard due to a lot of different terms besides understanding what the questions are asking about.

Optimal tutoring time: About 2-3 hours per week

Email Min K.

Min K.’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Accounting, Korean
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, ASVAB, PSAT, SAT Math
Homeschool:
Accounting, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, SAT Math
Business:
Accounting
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Language:
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, SAT Math

ASVAB

I personally took the ASVAB before I was enlisted as an United States Army around the era of Iraq War. I was among the top 95% percentile overall but I was among the top 99% in Mathematics and General Technician (GT).

I taught at least several students in this field. One person got promoted from a rank of Sergeant (enlisted) to a rank of 2nd lieutenant (officer). Other candidates, aging from 19 to 23, had a very satisfactory and good score in Mathematics and GT so that they could join the military while they chose the job they wanted to.

Having a higher score guarantees a better or wanted job. For example, if one applied for Healthcare-related or Military Intelligence (MI) job, overall score requires at least 80 or above but sad news is that many candidates do not even make 60. I can help you get a decent score like 80 or above so that you can choose any job in the military.

Please let me have an opportunity work with you in ASVAB, especially with Mathematics. Thanks.

Korean

I was born and raised in Seoul, Korea. I came to the United States when I was 16. I am fluent in reading, writing, and speaking in Korean. I have tutored students in Korean in the past.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Min K.

back to top

Education

Temple University (Engineering)

A++ Min helped me during my summer session in my first accounting. He was the only tutor on here that was willing to meet with me because I was so deep in the semester already. He was a lifesaver. When I met with him my grade in Account was at a F. After numerous repetition of the material and meeting regularly I finished the class with a C. Couldn't be more please with his services. ...

— Tasha from Philadelphia, PA on 2/18/13);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Travel policy

Min K. will travel within 5 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19111.

Email Min K.

Usually responds in about 14 hours

Send Min K. a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Min K. or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.