Search 75,752 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Kelly G.

Tutor near Warminster

Horsham, PA (19044)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$20.00
Email Kelly G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kelly G.

Kelly G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kelly, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Tutoring will serve as a second job to help me through my college career. I aim to aid fellow students in the same or similar endeavors, be it passing a test or passing a class. Throughout my educational career, I have continuously been involved in advanced courses, though I am more comfortable with math and reading. I have passed Algebra I and II, Trigonometry, Geometry, and Precalculus, as well as AP Language and Composition, AP Literature and Composition, and AP Spanish with A's. During my college career, I have continued my studies in these subjects. This is my sixth full year studying Spanish.

Most of my tutoring experience stems from helping my younger brother with homework, or from aiding fellow classmates with assignments. I am organized, responsible, and patient. If I do not know an answer, or a method, I will research it and come back to the student with a response. A person can't know everything, after all.

My tutoring methods are those that my own teachers have used in the classroom: games, memorization techniques, etc. I have also kept most of my notes from previous courses to remind me of these.

Email Kelly

Kelly’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading, Spanish
Test Preparation:
SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Spanish, Study Skills, Writing
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Language:
Spanish
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, SAT Math
English:
English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing

Elementary (K-6th)

All throughout my educational career, I have excelled at math and reading, the two subjects most prominent in an elementary student's education. I use techniques that my own elementary teachers had used, including memorization techniques, games, applications, and test taking skills. I work well with young children and feel confident in my abilities to convey these ideas to them.

Study Skills

As a high school student, I have taken six Advanced Placement classes, including those in English and Spanish. I earned a qualifying score on the four exams I took. I used several studying and test taking methods on these AP exams as well as the SATs. These include flash cards, memorization tricks, narrowing down answers, critical reading, etc. I feel confident in my ability to teach a student these techniques.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kelly

back to top

Education

Bucks County Community College

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $20.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Rate subject to change for multiple students or to compensate for travel.

Travel policy

Kelly will travel within 15 miles of Horsham, PA 19044.

Email Kelly

Send Kelly a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kelly or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.