Search 74,239 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Kimberly T.

Evening/Weekends for Instruction and tutoring!

Harrisburg, PA (17110)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Kimberly T.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kimberly T.

Kimberly T. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kimberly, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, my name is Kim. I just finished my master's in special education. I love working with kids and have a lot of experience with kids on the Autism Spectrum. I currently work as a behavioral specialist/mobile therapist. I know some sign language and am always learning more. I have work with children that a almost non-verbal and have effectively taught them some language skills.

Additionally, I also have a music background and still love that subject as well. My major in undergrad was music with a concentration in trumpet. However, I have experience with trombone, french horn and piano as well.

Also, my clearances are available!

Email Kimberly

Kimberly’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, GMAT
Test Preparation:
ASVAB, GED, GMAT
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Prealgebra, Reading, Writing
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, Special Needs
Business:
GMAT
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Reading, Vocabulary
Music:
Music History, Music Theory, Trombone, Trumpet
History:
American History, Music History
Language:
ESL/ESOL
Math:
Geometry, Prealgebra
English:
Bible Studies, ESL/ESOL, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

ADD/ADHD

General tutoring for individuals with ADD/ADHD, using strategies to help students focus and achieve- I have three years of experience working with students with special needs and a master's in education.

Art History

I took 2 semesters of art history in my undergrad classes, studying form and composition.

Bible Studies

I took several biblical books studies during my undergrad and continue to study the bible daily.

Elementary (K-6th)

Hi, I have a master's in education, specializing in special education. I have studied numerous methods of teaching students and am eager to put those to use.

Music History

I had 2 semesters of music history in my undergrad program.

Special Needs

I have a master's in special education and almost 4 years of experience working with children with special needs both inside and outside the classroom.

Trombone

I played trombone in my college jazz band and also in a small trombone choir.

Trumpet

I majored in trumpet during my years in undergrad.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kimberly

back to top

Education

Grove City College

Ashford University (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kimberly will travel within 20 miles of Harrisburg, PA 17110.

Email Kimberly

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Kimberly a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kimberly or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.