Search 75,088 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

John S.

Engineer who likes to teach others

Easton, PA (18040)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$25.00
Email John S.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for John S.

John S. passed a background check on 2/25/13. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to John, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a degreed mechanical engineer who enjoys teaching others. I have helped all my kids from elementary through college with their homework. I have been in the industry for over 20 years. I have spent most of the last 20 years in maintenance area finding ways to improve the operation of the equipment, save money and reduce operating costs.

Email John

John’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Finance, General Computer, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Sports/Recreation:
Baseball, Football
Test Preparation:
ASVAB, GED, GRE, Praxis, SAT Math, SSAT
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, SAT Math
Business:
Finance, GRE, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Music:
Drums, General Music
Science:
Mechanical Engineering
Computer:
General Computer, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, SAT Math, Trigonometry

Algebra 1

I enjoy math and enjoy helping others understand math I have helped all my kids (5 of them) from elementary to college math I have a degree in mechanical engineering and have taught many people basic principles that fall under me. And I can help you.

Praxis

My degree was BSME received in 1986 which included 6 upper level math classes one short of a minor.
Helped two people through Praxis tests preview and both passed math section of test. Two recommendations on my ability to tutor math.

SAT Math

I have a degree in Mech Eng which required much higher math. I finished high school passing a precalculus class. My clients have given me great recommendations.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email John

back to top

Education

BYU (Mechanical Eng)

Good tutor, great rate John's approach allows the student to be at ease with the most complex problems. His students walk away with a confidence that wasn't there before. ...

— Arrahin from Piscataway, NJ on 1/11/13);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $25.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

John will travel within 20 miles of Easton, PA 18040.

Email John

Usually responds in about 2 hours

Send John a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed John or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.